My Daily Thoughts

0 20
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago
Topics: Investing, BTC, Business, Fun, Earn crypto, ...

I recently made a nice little bit when Zilliqa exploded for that short time. I started my lengthy withdraw process from staking my Zilliqa. It takes around 24 days in total to withdraw your staked coin. At the beginning when I first invested my small amount I had no idea the withdraw process was so long. I started it and was like wait a second where is my money and how long is 24,000 blocks. After doing a little research I found out it can take up to 24 days. I was bummed. I only had a couple days left when the price boomed. I was kind of freaking out. I was definetly having a FOMO moment. If anyone does not know what that means it means "Fear of missing out". Right when I was able to withdraw my money I did and Zilliqa was at the highest. I sold around 3/4 of what I had and made a decent amount.

I used my earning to buy a Samsung tablet with a Keyboard so I can practice writing and keep learning about crypto on the go. Before I got this Samsung device I was using a huge outdated ASUS laptop. It had decent speed and worked fairly well but I had to keep it plugged in at all times which was getting very aggravating. This tablet and keyboard idea I had is actually easier then my laptop and more comfortable. I know I probably should have saved my crypto and waited for it to go up in price more but I needed a new way to connect with the world. I felt like I was living in the stone age.

Okay finally back to my thoughts today.

The price of Altcoins have been flying up after the last Bitcoin price increase.

This is just a few of the top movers today! I am wishing I held onto some of my earnings I had, but hey you cant live in the past but only learn from the mistakes you made. I do plan on investing my small earning from articles like this one and the small amount of faucets I use to invest in these smaller coins in hope they become all they can be. I will keep everyone informed on my investments and let you know what I have learned so maybe all of us can make a small passive income online and break our chains in a way.

Ok so this next subject is a hard one for people. I want to write what I think about what is going on in the Government and my outcome I am hoping on and the outcome I am preparing for.

So our government is in a battle between two sides. Neither of which I think are for the people but that is a discussion for another time. So these 2 side a are fighting for power. One side (Blue) is acting mild mannered and for the people. The other side (Red) is acting reckless and only for some people. Tomorrow The Red have been saying are going to release real evidence showing that Blue did meddle in election fraud. Now this is not a good thing and has not happend in my generation or my parents. If The evidence they provide is real then bad things can happen. Also if the evidence shows to be false then they have been planning on protest and we all remember what happened the last time there were protests.

From the above image I am sure you already know what i am going to say. STOCK UP on ammunition!!!!

Also stock up on other supplies like food, water, toilet paper, and so on. I am not trying to spark fear into people. I am just trying to get people prepared for the worst outcome. It is a good idea to have a little area in your house with supplies just incase. The chance might be small but there is always a chance all the things we are accustomed to to make life easier might stop working or our financial system can fall. There are so many different things that could happen but people do not want to think about things like this. I am always thinking about the future of my children and my family. Just be safe and do what you have to do to survive.

Also I want to let everyone know that when the price of gold goes down I am going to exchange some of my Crypto and invest in a small amount of gold. I have a small amount of silver worth like $60 but all of the gold and silver I am investing in are going into a safe and sitting there until my children are 18 which will be in ten years.

The prices are high at the moment but when everything settles down, which I am hoping will be soon I will be investing in at least silver. In ten years the price should go up enough to have my sons make a little profit. At least I hope. At least it will still have value. Who know with crypto. Better to invest in precious metals for my kids and crypto for me just in case.

It has been fun everyone but it is time for me to get back to the real world and my daily duties. I hope everyone has enjoyed my article and if you like my article please give me a like or a thumbs up and help me grow! Have a great rest of your day and keep investing and learning!

Lead image by Unsplash

4
$ 6.50
$ 6.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago
Topics: Investing, BTC, Business, Fun, Earn crypto, ...

Comments