Jobs are getting better

0 15
Avatar for HattyHats
3 years ago

Hi everyone, I know I normally write about news and other off the wall stuff but today I wanted to talk about going back to work after the pandemic. So my wife and I lost our jobs because of this pandemic so we are now getting back out there and getting our lives back together.

Both my wife and I looked for jobs and since she does not have a record she got a job first. So I am going to have to be a fommy (Father and Mom) for a little while I guess. One of us has to stay home, but I have explained the situation in past articles so I will not get into all that.

Well after my wife got her job she went to work trying to get back into the swing of things. No one wants to stay home and get paid by the government. Well let me take that back. A lot of people would rather do that but my wife and I are not one of them.

Now I may just be used to bad jobs but I do not remember it being like this. So this company she works for has a app. This app shows her schedule, let’s her ask for time off, show’s how much time she has built on paid time off, and a bunch of other stuff.

Maybe I am just old school and have been stuck working crap jobs for too long. It seems to me as we have all been worried about the virus there has been some serious technology upgrades to some of these companies.

Let me know what you think about all of this in the comments. I would like to hear if I am just out there or if my thoughts have some back to them.

Lead image by Pixabay

2
$ 0.70
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jmjavin
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty

Comments