Is Passive Income Truly Possible?

6 36
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

I have been asking myself this for a long time. It seems like it is possible but it takes hard work and dedication. When I first started trying to earn Crypto I was fixated on faucets and PTC (point to click) sites. Do not get me wrong everyone has to start somewhere to be able to build a passive source of income and faucets and PTC sites seem to be the easiest to get your foot in the door when it comes to Crypto.

Now that I have been learning about earning opportunities and ways to pump my earnings up I have realized that everyone has to start at the bottom. Once you have been at the bottom long enough you start to wonder what other ways there are to earn and how you can start making more without having to do even more captchas. We all know those captchas can become tedious and time-consuming.

By researching and going through chats I came across sites like read.cash, noise.cash, PublishOX, and LeoFinance. I found out I can earn Crypto just by sharing my thoughts and helping others learn new ways to earn. Come to find out this is a great way to share your referral links as well. Crypto is still new to a lot of people which means that a lot of people have not heard of all the different ways to earn. Now you will not get a ton of referrals off of each post but you might get one or two here and there. This will start to add up over time and you will slowly start to see your earnings build up. Keep posting and stay consistent in posting. Staying active in each community by commenting and getting your name out there will also help a lot. I used to just post and not check out anyone else's posts. This is not the way to go. It will take you ten times as long to get anywhere if you do not show your face and support others.

Earning a passive income does not just happen overnight. It takes a lot of hard work and in a way becomes a full-time job. To some people, it might feel like work but to me, it feels like freedom. I would rather be posting every day than having to work some mundane job that gets someone else rich.

Now comes our next obstacle. How do you get people to sign up using your referral links? This is based on how well you have written your post and how much information you have given. You never know if someone will use your links but you just post and hope for the best.

Referral links are not the only form of passive income you can have coming in. There is also staking and mining. We all know that you need to pretty much be a genius and have a good rig to mine so we are just going to skip this one. I would suggest anyone that wants to mine does not try it on their main computer. Mining overheats and kills your computer. It might not do it today or a week from now but it will happen eventually. You will slowly start to see your computer get slower and slower until one day it is practically unusable. Do your research before deciding to mine. There are a lot of variables when it comes to mining. Hardware, electric, heat, time, money, legal issues, and so on.

Staking on the other hand is a decent way to start earning a passive income. The problem with staking is that you need to have a good amount of whatever Crypto it is you are trying to stake to make a high passive income source every month. Some wallets allow you to earn a decent APY (annual percentage yield) on your Crypto but when you are first starting out and only have a small amount of Crypto you will not make that much. This is where hard work and dedication come in. You can earn from sites like read.cash, noise.cash, PublishOX, and LeoFinance and use that income to invest in the projects you believe in that have a high APY. This is just an idea and is not financial advice. Leo has its own staking area. If you would like to know about it please leave a comment and I will explain how to use it. I am still new to LeoFinance so maybe we can learn a little together.

I want to stress to always research what you invest in. Do not follow what anyone says until you have done your research. This is very important. Everyone does not have your best interest at heart and the same goals as you.

The answer is yes. Passive income is possible, but it does not just come overnight. It takes a lot of time and dedication to get there. Nothing good comes easy. Things come easy when you're doing good though. At first, it will not seem like passive income because you have to put in a good amount of work but like I said nothing comes easy. After all of your hard work though, you will see it paying off and will see a decent amount to start come in.

People have told me that it is not passive income if you have to work for it. I agree but disagree. You can not have passive income without doing some kind of work at first. Unless of course you already have the money to invest in a project that has a good APY. Then you will have passive income without any work. If people are like me though, then we do not have the funds to invest in projects like that. We have to start at the bottom and work for financial freedom. Passive income is our chance at financial freedom.

Nothing comes easy in life. Everything takes a little patience and determination.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Please like and follow to help me get closer to my goal of financial freedom.

Lead image from Pixabay (edited by HattyHats)

4
$ 2.51
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago

Comments

I think we need to work for anything for us to be able to get an income. How I wish to have a passive income someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One day you will if you keep putting the work in now. Anything is possible. The present holds the keys to success. Do not focus too much on the past or the future. Focus on today and good things will come if you have the right outlook on life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, having a passive income does not only existing virtually, but also physically. I've been using noise and read too. Moreover, I also earned passively by sewing notebook before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping to be able to write as a form of passive income. We can all get there if we work together and help each other!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is possible for someone to be earning a passive income cos it all depends on how you handled your earnings in it that matters a lot. Everyone should buckle up and try to earn here as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago