Information is Gold

8 42
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago
Topics: Finance, Crypto, Internet, ETH, Bitcoin, ...

I have been using earning sites for a while now. I have not gotten rich but I have learned a lot about different projects, exchanging different Crypto, and also learned about staking and liquidity. The amounts you earn from these sites might not be the amount you want but it definitely helps you invest in the projects you do believe in.

Real money starts coming in when you spread your referrals and get the word out about the sites you earn the most from. A lot of the sites out there have a loyalty thing going on as well. The longer you visit the site the more your earnings will go up. It seems like a lot of people that use earning sites want immediate income coming in. The longer you visit the site and the number of times someone uses your referral links will bring this amount up. Nothing comes easy in life. You have to work for it. This is why I write these articles. I want to help others find the earning sites that pay the most but also have a low minimum withdrawal amount which in turn will help my earnings go up because people use my links.

I wanted to change things up a little this time and write about safety and different ways to make sure you are safe while you earn. I have learned the hard way to make sure I am secure while earning. Trust me there are a lot of sites out there that promise the world but behind the scenes are stealing your information and phishing. They might payout but in the end, the small amount they pay people is worth the amount they get back from your information and Crypto accounts.

I recently received an email saying that my Trust wallet will be locked if I do not update my information. They said all I need to do is click this link to update my info. I had a feeling this did not make sense so did a little research and come to find out this was a phishing email. I also found out a lot of other people have been getting the same email and not just for Trust wallet but also for Coinbase, Kucoin, and a bunch of others.

After I received this email I started to think about what other sites or places could be using my email I sign in for phishing or other malicious purposes. I have recently started using an encrypted email service that is not connected to my personal information for my earnings sites. If you want to check it out and see what it is all about check out https://protonmail.com/. Using this email for earning sites or places you are not sure of could end up saving you a lot of trouble. Also, remember to use some type of 2FA with your email accounts, wallets, and social platforms for that extra layer of protection.

Another thing I want to bring up is clearing your browsing data. Such as cookies and cached images. Cookies themselves are not dangerous but some attacks on a computer can hijack these cookies and be used to spy on your traffic and retrieve personal information.

Since the data in cookies doesn't change, cookies themselves aren't harmful. They can't infect computers with viruses or other malware. However, some cyberattacks can hijack cookies and enable access to your browsing sessions. The danger lies in their ability to track individuals' browsing histories.

I am not so sure about cached images but from personal experience, some sites seem to leave a lot, and this tends to slow things down and make things not work. After I clear my cached images my browser is back to normal. I am not sure why this happens. Maybe someone could explain in the comments if they know anything about this.

I also like to use Brave Browser for my earning sites. Brave blocks all creepy ads from every website by default. And that thing where ads follow you across the web? Brave blocks that, too. On top of being safe, you also earn Crypto by using this browser and clicking ads that pop up. I highly suggest checking Brave out and using it at least for your earning sites.

Make sure you have some type of Virus software on your computer as well that randomly scans your computer. I suggest not downloading anything you are not familiar with unless it comes from a reputable source.

Be careful earning. I know it feels good to use a bunch of sites at the same time and earn from all of them but wanting too much and doing too much can cause a lot of problems. Just think before you sign up and use a site. I have tried my fair share of sites out there and I used to use all of them all of the time but I have gotten rid of a lot of them and now I only use around five faucets I trust. I will share my top-earning sites at the end of this article. I do not have as much time as I used to have so I have had to siphon through the sites I use and find the ones that earn me the most and are the most reliable. I have about an hour each night to earn so I try to use my time the best I can.

The last thing I want to go over is having a wallet that you have control over. Do not get me wrong Coinbase, Voyager, and others like this are great to have and use but you want the earnings you plan to save to be in a safe place that you and only you know the keys. When you find the wallet you can trust I suggest writing your seed phrase down on a piece of paper and putting it somewhere only you know of. Do not I repeat do not save your seed phrase on your phone or your computer. I know a lot of us do not have tons of Crypto and if you do you probably already know what I am saying but after you have been earning for while you will start to accumulate a decent amount of Crypto. The last thing you want to happen is your wallet gets infiltrated and your Crypto just disappears one day. This has happened to me more than once so I know the feeling. I am sure you have heard the saying "Not your keys not your coins". This is the truth.

Picture brought to you from Unsplash

The last thing I want to share with you is the sites I have found to be the most lucrative. Two of these earning opportunities you can have earned while you are doing other things. I will start with these two because they are my favorite ones. Nothing is better than earning without having to do anything.

HideoutTV - HideoutTV is a site that allows you to earn from your attention. This site is similar to Youtube in a way, just without the bells and whistles and nowhere near as much content. You can watch videos about games, cooking, animals, music, traveling, and a couple more. What is great about this site is that you can just have this site running on your computer, phone, or tablet while you are doing other things around the house or on other platforms and you will earn. You can make around $1 a day depending on how much you use the site. If you check it out I suggest you check out the faq section just to figure out how it all works.

Current Earning App - This app is one of the greatest earning opportunities out at the moment. You can earn Crypto, Paypal money, gift cards, and other rewards just for listening to music. If you love music then I suggest checking this app out. There is nothing better than earning money from listening to music.

Cointiply - Cointiply is my favorite faucet, PTC (point to click), and survey site. You can earn quite a bit from this site depending on how much you use it. You make more the more you use the site. For a while, I was making around $30 a month but lately, I make around $10 to $15. I have not found another site like this one though. Cointiply is well known and used by over 3 million people and has been operating for over 2 years. Another great thing about Cointiply is that you can use your earnings from HideoutTV and withdraw them to Cointiply. You can also use a site called LootTV to earn even more. I like to split my screen and have HideoutTV on one side and LootTV on the other. This is the quickest way to reach your withdrawal amount on top of using the faucet at least once a day and PTC section once a day.

I hope you enjoyed my article and it has helped you in some type of way. The most important thing on top of earning is being safe and knowing what tools you can use to keep it that way.

I am working on finding other sites but things have been a little slow. It can take some time to find good earning sites because they are few and far between. I think I have found a couple. After I try them out and see if they pay and are safe I will write about them.

Until next time my friends.

Please like and follow for more content and to help my page grow.

Lead image brought to you by Pixabay

6
$ 2.57
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
2 years ago
Topics: Finance, Crypto, Internet, ETH, Bitcoin, ...

Comments

This article will help a lot of people to earn in little ways. I have not yet tried one on the list but if I have time, I will scrutinize these. Thanks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate the comment! I hope you can find the time to check them out. My next article will be a list of all of the sites I have found to be helpful and pay. I am going to start working on it tonight and I hope to be done with it by the middle of next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About phishing emails, I used to receive an email from Paypal telling me that my account needs to update. I know it's a spam message so I just ignore them. I have also used a brave browser before. by the way, I am a user of the current app too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have been hearing a lot of people have been getting these emails lately. It is best to just stay away from them and check the real app for any notifications. I am glad you use the current app and I hope you are earning a good amount from it. Thanks for the comment!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I just ignore those kind of emails. and yeah been earning in current apps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too! I hate getting those emails. Current is one of my favorite earning apps. I am using it right now actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im a newbie here, thank you so much for your article i have learn to be extra careful in clicking gmail messages. This would help beginners to be acquinted of the things they want.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the comment! Yeah, it is getting worse when it comes to malicious emails and phishing scams. It is best to have an email that is not linked to your name or personal information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago