DeSo Blockchain - The Decentralized Social Blockchain

4 144
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago

Hello everyone! I am excited to share this next social Blockchain project. This is a one-of-a-kind project and has a lot to offer. I am going to do my best to go over everything DeSo has to offer but there is a lot. I am also going to do my best to explain why I think this project and projects like this are so important. I am surprised I have not heard of DeSo sooner but it is never too late to learn and be a part of something new.

This next Social Blockchain project I am going to go over is called DeSo. The Decentralized Social Blockchain is one of the best social Blockchain projects I have come across. DeSo (CoinMarketCap) was created in early 2019 and is growing every day.

DeSo is a newer layer-1 blockchain built from the ground up to scale decentralized social applications to one billion users. DeSo has a good amount of projects being built on their Blockchain and DeSo is the only Blockchain that is custom-built to scale decentralized social apps.

DeSo has a lot going on and it would take forever to cover all of it in an article. I am going to do my best but if you want a more detailed version check out the video I have made showing what is going on with this amazing Blockchain project. There are over 150 projects running on the DeSo Blockchain and it is growing every day. I will be going over some of my favorite projects and what I think the future holds for DeSo. Let me know what you think about this project in the comments.

DeSo is not like your normal social platforms. Social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and so on are centralized. This means that anything you post can and will be used against you in the court of centralized social media platforms. On a serious note, these centralized platforms own the data that is shared on their platforms. This means that you as a user are now the product for these social platforms and the advertisers are the customers. Everything you do and say is analyzed by whatever centralized social platform you are using and this data is used to target advertising and worse case use your feed to benefit these advertisers. These companies are for-profit and not for the people. The majority of the public keeps using these platforms not knowing that they are the product and everything they say, everywhere they go, and everyone they talk to is tracked and used to benefit these centralized social platforms and the advertisers that use them to push their products.

Projects like DeSo are changing the way social media is used. It takes away the corruption and misuse of social media and gives power back to the people. One of the best platforms on the DeSo Blockchain is called Diamond. Diamond is similar to Twitter in some ways but is better in so many more ways. For one, you do not have a limit on how big your post can be. Two, anyone can make money from their posts on Diamond. If someone likes your post you can be tipped with DeSo (CoinMarketCap). This allows users big and small to start being rewarded for their content. This takes away the power of the advertising companies' big social media platforms and gives it back to the people.

After you sign up to Diamond you will have your own Crypto associated with your profile. If people believe in your content then they can invest in your token. This is a cool aspect of this project. You can slowly start building your account. If they do not want to invest in your profile Crypto then they can support your posts by giving your diamonds. Each diamond is worth $0.01.

Another cool thing about DeSo is the transaction fees are practically not there. This project is still fairly small but is growing every day. I have come to realize decentralized social media platforms such as this one are the future. The more people that choose to use platforms such as this one the more we take the power away from these centralized platforms. These major platforms make tons of money by monetizing our data. It is time we take our data back.

In 2021, Meta's (formerly Facebook Inc) revenue amounted to roughly 117 billion US dollars, up from around 86 billion U.S. dollars in the previous fiscal year. - Majority of this revenue stream is from advertising.

The future of social media is decentralization. One day the world will find out how much data has been stolen and used for the mega social platforms for their gains. These platforms know more about you than you do.

Over the past couple of years, I have been transitioning to Blockchain social media platforms such as DeSo (Diamond), Uhive, Torum, noise.cash, and Ecency. I have heard there are many more but I am still in the process of figuring out what they are. If you know of any decentralized social media platforms I have not listed please share them in the comments. I would love to check them out. I think decentralized social media is going to have one of the highest market caps in the Blockchain world in the not-so-distant future. If you look at the revenue that platforms such as Facebook bring in, you see how much these companies are worth and how much they have to lose when it comes to Decentralized social media platforms. Crypto is unstoppable and I am interested in seeing how these platforms try to compete.

I hope everyone has enjoyed my article. Please like, follow, and subscribe for more content and to help my page grow. I am still a small creator but I use most of my free time trying to find the next up-and-coming Blockchain projects. I dedicate my time to finding projects that are worth looking at. Sometimes it can be overwhelming trying to find good Blockchain projects because there are so many of them and they just keep coming. I will only post projects I believe will last the test of time and I have tested out myself.

Check out my website for all of my content, my favorite earning sites, and much more. I am adding more every day and I will keep making my page grow. I have big plans for the future.

Hatty's Shack

Have a great week everyone and stay tuned because I have two new projects to share with everyone.

10
$ 12.70
$ 12.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of HattyHats
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HattyHats
1 year ago

Comments

Big fan of DeSo and Diamond App!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too! I think it is an amazing project with huge potential. Thanks for the support and the comment ZeroRequiem!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its easy to support you when you keep posting cool and relevant topics! It doesn't hurt that you are very nice as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are awesome and that comment made my week!

$ 0.00
1 year ago