The second academic year is also in the grip of Corona

0 12
Avatar for Haseejani1
2 years ago

One day, as usual, I was riding my bicycle to the vegetable market to buy potatoes. Suddenly tears welled up in my eyes as I passed in front of the school building and for a while I held my head and sat down so that I could go to the cobbler to have my broken slippers repaired, to buy betel for my grandmother. I can swing my younger sibling on a carousel, sell newspaper trash, and get my bicycle punctured. Even though I go through this route several times a day for small tasks, no one stops me and no one fears the spread of corona. The question that always haunts me is why can't I go to school, the center of my hopes? However, when I went to school, I used to take a bath or at least wash my hands thoroughly and wear clean clothes. Cleaning is also provided at the school. Teachers and school administrations are also determined to follow all government directives. From morning to evening I play with the street children in dirty clothes, attend weddings and parties, hang out with friends and do mischief, I don't feel any corona except when I take pen and paper along the same path. If I want to go to school to make my future better, I am told that you will become Corona, that is, it seems that Corona has come from all over the world and is only stuck at the school door.

When someone talks about opening a school, I am heartbroken that I will soon go to school and study hard, but then comes the announcement that the survey found that the majority of children's parents are afraid of Corona. Not ready to send so schools will remain closed. Saddened by this news, I go to all my colleagues and friends to find out if your parents are not ready to send you to school, but the only answer is that our parents are fed up with the school not opening. And they want schools to open at the earliest opportunity to make up for the loss of children's education. I would like to meet parents who are willing to send their children to the Corona epidemic for markets, barat houses, playgrounds, cinemas, parks, fairs, political rallies, road shows and picnics, etc. I don't want to go to school for fear, but despite a lot of searching, I haven't been able to find one.

The government also shakes its head by saying that even in developed countries, schools and colleges are closed and even there only online education is being done and in the future children have to move forward with new technology. But I can't understand how the children of our country can compete with the children of America and the West. Because it is not possible for us to imagine the educational facilities that are provided to students in developed countries. That is why I am confidently saying that about 5% of my colleagues have dropped out of school and are now making tea at the tea shop or helping with their father's work or just hanging out. Assuming that their parents' dream of making their children officers or professors, doctors or engineers has been shattered. This is the case in my city where average educational facilities are available. A good number of rural children have not been able to read a single page of the book for almost three months and now they do not like to talk about reading. I fear that if the closure of educational institutions continues, the number of children who say goodbye to education will increase significantly, which will lead to a dramatic increase in the illiteracy rate in the country. On the one hand, the world, especially our country, is suffering from an economic crisis due to which the financial condition of the people is very bad, on the other hand, ignorance will also increase. We have been taught that the abundance of people suffering from ignorance and economic crisis disrupts the peace and tranquility of the country.

Schools have been closed for almost 3 months, only online education is going on, online education cannot be a substitute for a school but in the current situation we have no other choice. It is not wise for those who pursue educational goals and objectives to say goodbye to online education at this time, saying that what is the benefit of online education because the educational condition of the children who did not join online education has deteriorated. ۔ I keep telling my friends that if you don't have a smartphone at home then at least keep in touch with your teachers and school administration while continuing tuition and education at home otherwise academic life will be ruined. And then you have to regret it.

The school has repeatedly encouraged me to join online education, but the parents of some of my classmates continued to believe that they were only trying to get school fees. Now that a whole academic year has passed like this and the next year should not pass like this because no clear instructions have been issued by the government about the reopening of the school, some parents were worried but it was delayed. Is not fun to read, education is becoming a burden for them.

Just think that last year, when the corona epidemic was in its infancy and it was a crime to go out of the house to go to school, the police used to charge batons on those who went out of the house, but at the same time, according to the official announcement, liquor stores opened. However, according to medical experts, alcohol sold in the country is extremely harmful to people's health. No opinion was sought from the people for opening liquor shops, nor was there any discussion on TV channels, nor was there any movement for it. By the time the liquor stores opened, thousands of people had gathered in defiance of all instructions, but the central and provincial governments remained silent spectators for their own interests. Although the government cares about the drinkers for its own benefit, the future of the students is being toyed with. You tell yourself that if the children do not stay connected to school for 6 months, will the children's backbone remain academically so that their dream of becoming an engineer or a doctor can ever be fulfilled.

Assembly elections were held in various provinces in the presence of the Corona epidemic, in which political parties demonstrated their strength by holding large rallies and road shows. A record was set by holding several rallies in one day. In Bengal, Home Minister Amit Shah and Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee also did well. Panchayat elections were held in Jammu and Kashmir last year and municipal board elections were held in Hyderabad in which political parties did their best to win. Political rallies were held across the country in violation of Corona laws and regulations, which were attended by children, but no one was afraid of Corona spreading. Alas, alas! The influx of children to school is considered to be the biggest reason for the spread of Corona, although according to a credible report, the incidence of Corona epidemic in our country is very low.

After a long time, some provincial governments agreed that they allowed students from 6th to 8th grade to come to school with conditions, but 8th graders are still longing to go to school. Parents are also fed up with their children's actions, but neither the government nor other social welfare organizations and associations are paying attention to this. However, everyone is well aware that if a child's early education is weak, it cannot be compensated for the rest of his life, with the result that students will not be able to continue their educational journey. In this way, millions of children will be forced to drop out of education and work in a tea and dumpling shop. Reading newspaper articles, it became clear that governments also take such steps to cover up their failures. I can't believe it, but older people write such valuable things in the light of experience. The opening of schools may give some children a chance of contracting coronary heart disease, but when everything is opened before the disease is eradicated, schools should also be opened for education, which is the greatest right of children. In our country, more than 5% of the patients who tested positive for corona test are cured without any medicine or vaccine and the death rate is very low. The majority of those who died were those who had a chronic illness such as high blood pressure or diabetes.

I also complain to social workers that in the early days of Corona, they used to go to private schools for fee waivers to give memoranda to officers and share photos on social media, but two months later, those gentlemen Not once was there a memorandum to open a school. Can you tell me how to run a private school without fees? Yes, I appeal to the management of private schools that the economic condition of the people is bad, so they should be given concessions. A school in my neighborhood (Al Noor Public School, Sanbhal) was established two years ago. It has been running online at the school since its inception. Children's copies are also requested to be checked. Parents are also called from time to time to get their children's feedback. All the exams are also being held on time. The teachers there also look happy, so I'm sure they'll be paid on time. Despite all this, the school administration received only 3 months out of 9 months last year and waived 3 months fees and this year from April to June it has waived 3% fees. May Allah Almighty grant Al Noor Public School twice a day and four times a night. Amen.

I am a student and I want to serve the country and the nation by reading and writing, but my education has been hit the hardest by the Corona epidemic. Apart from schools, colleges and universities have also been closed. So I appeal to the government that just as I can go from bazaar, market, park, wedding house, bus stop, from one city to another city but also from one country to another country, so that I can go just to see a historical place. So let me go to school so that I can prepare for my future because education is the most important need of me and every child and without education no child can succeed.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Haseejani1
2 years ago

Comments