Ashraful said that Bangladesh is in the eleventh place in the tour of Sri Lanka.

1 22
Avatar for Hasan2399
3 years ago

Despite being 36 years old, Bangladesh cricket superstar Mohammad Ashraful still dreams of playing for the national team at least once. That is why he is doing his own work regularly. But there is no chance or opportunity in the team. After a break of about 6-7 months, the Tigers can return to cricket with a tour of Sri Lanka. And Ashraful did not get a place in the initial team of this tour. The former Tiger captain was disappointed not to get the chance to be the most successful against the Sri Lankans. However, he blamed the country's cricket culture for this. Ashraful joined the live Q&A session with the fans on Thursday from his official Facebook page. "We don't have this culture of thinking about a 36-year-old cricketer. Even if it was another country, Sri Lanka might have thought of me in the series. Since five centuries with Sri Lanka, since cricket has not been played in these 6-7 months. Everyone started from scratch. However, the youngest Test centurion in the world is not giving up on this either. I am ready for that. Everyone will pray that I get a chance in that place. If you don't get a chance in that place, it will be difficult again. Ashraful was banned from all forms of cricket due to his involvement in the fixing scandal. Ashraful dreams of returning after the ban, not just for himself. The urge to reciprocate people’s love is in him. ‘I consider myself very lucky…. Seven years out of the national team. Yet the way people at home and abroad are still supporting me, it makes me feel very lucky. That's why I'm still trying. Ashraful had to stay under house arrest for several days. After taking a break, Ashraful is doing fitness and skill training. Ashraful said that his self-confidence has also increased now. Ashraful said, "My self-confidence has also increased now. The fitness I had in November 2019, and now the fitness in September 2020 , I think three-four years can easily serve at any level. Since I am a batsman. "Maybe before I was confident that one day I would play, I would fulfill everyone's expectations. But now I am more confident. I think it's possible. Now just waiting for the game. In order to return to international cricket, Ashraful is focusing on Tests in all three formats. Because I think if you can get into that place, the pressure is much less. There is a pressure in ODIs, T20s, there will be a rush to run. But in Test cricket there will be no such rush. It is possible to play long innings if set. The goal is for me to return to my experience. ’

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hasan2399
3 years ago

Comments

My favourite player

$ 0.00
3 years ago