The word of the mouth

2 22
Avatar for Haryormeedey
2 years ago

There is an adage that says "EYIN LORO" this means the word that comes out of the mouth is like a broken egg.....When an egg breaks it cannot be repacked in the shell likewise the word of the mouth.....when you say a word out of your mouth you cannot put the word back in your mouth what has been said has been said it cannot be taken back to the mouth whether we apologise or not....... The words of our mouth are either encouraging or discouraging to people....you can say something to someone and the person will forever be happy and you can say somethings to someone atimes and the person won't be able to walk freely on the street.....

I was in the bus one morning on my way to lagos island and one down syndrome woman just entered the bus with a very hard look on her face. With the way she entered people were looking at her with the hope that she is not normal....when she sat she made sure her dress and her body wasn't touching anyone and she said no one should move close to her and luckily for me I was sitting close to her ooo people changed their seat but I didn't because there was nowhere else for me to sit...I Sha summoned courage to sit close to her.... Though I know already that some down syndrome people can be agressive but this woman is extra agressive mehnnn.... She was looking so serious and I became more scared and the next thing was that she cried very loud and everyone looked at her face immediately to show concern naa you get.... She shouted again in the bus and was like "Kilode Better face your front oooo" she said it in yoruba.Her voice was so.loud that other buses could hear the noise ....she didn't stop crying only God knew what the problem was exactly...So Because I was sitting close to her I was feeling more uncomfortable than others In the bus and I just said "Ma please calm down just hold yourself till you get to your destination please ma" she just faced me so fast and was like " nikini kilode anywhere I fine myself I'm never appreciated why did God even create me" she was saying those words in yoruba very loud ooooo and she faced me and was talking to me but other people could hear everything she was saying...... She continued and said " she doesn't know who even gave birth to her....the people she call her parents don't value her they wake her up with different insult she doesn't have anyone to call her friend she doesn't have any brother or sister she is just alone by herself" and I felt her pain but I wanted her to continue talking for me to know why exactly she was crying so well I just said " ma please just calm down and she looked at me again and said if I tell her to call.down again she will bite me and we will.just die together" omo I became more.scared and was like die ke ejoor oooo don't die now you won't die don't worry...

She said " there is nothing to live for she is 38 years old and looks very small because of her disability I really felt bad for her she said she has been patient enough and it is time for her to kill herself......She said different people have said things to her she said when she clocked 30 they already told.her that she is supposed to.just die because she doesn't have a future she cannot find anybody to marry her and now she is 38 still the same she doesn't have a boyfriend not to talk of husband

This woman was already fed up with everything even life itself people already told her that life cannot offer her anything good again and she has been battling with those words said to her.... According to everything she was about to commit suicide that day....I could understand that she was battling with alot of psychological issues .... She wanted to kill herself because of the words people have said to her...

If you think you just want to talk for talking sake whatever you want to say might have a bad effect on someone's life

We human should have it at the back of our minds to bless people with our words and not the opposite..you can say a word to someone now and it start manifesting in like 5 years after some words can manifest immediately....

A pastor that was fasting for 21 days entered a bus one time on the last day of the fast he was so tired on this day and when he got to his bus stop he asked for bus change from the conductor the conductor refused the man doesn't have too much strength to shout or argue he just said "are you mad" and immediately the conductor ran mad....in less than 5 seconds ooooo and immediately he heard God telling him that he will have to start the fast again from the beginning....God punished the man and God punished the conductor as well.... Our tongue is very very powerful let's learn how to use it very well in a good way.......

Let's chew our words before we spit it out this means that we should think very well before we talk......

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Haryormeedey
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, what an interesting write up We really need to be careful with our words of the mouth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago