US, Lili and Nik

2 27
Avatar for HarryChest
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Part I - Us

When my dear N and I decided to have a second child we started preparing our first, Lili, for the arrival of her brother.

We explained everything, 100x. We made her understand that she will get a younger brother, that the same fact will make her become a big sister. We told her she'll have a playmate, but not so soon, we told her she will have to (but only if she chooses so) teach him everything!
We also prepared her for less time with her mom and intensified the interactions when we had time for each other.
We told her she will not be recieving less love from us. On the contrary, there will be more to go around, more to share.
We assured her she will be needed even more. She will be able to help with taking care of her brother.
We made it seem like a fairytale, we also made her realize she will not always agree with decisions we make, but she won't always have a say in everything.
We did everything we thought was necessary to make it as pleasant for her as possible.
On september 12, 2021 it happened, Nik was born. Now we had a girl - Lili, 5.5 years and a newborn, Nik. Life was good.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @cmoneyspinner
Avatar for HarryChest
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

I have 11 children; 5 boys, 6 girls. I'm happy to have had them. But I don't recommend it. 😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! You made me laugh. And made my day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago