Would you believe? if I would say "motorcycle" is a killer machine.

1 31
Avatar for Hari
Written by
2 years ago

Some 10 years ago a friend of mine told me, in a friendly conversation that motorcycle is a killer machine.

I completely disagree, citing all the possible reason for discussion of my disagreement. Then I think I could have get the reward for my deliberation. But deep inside my intuition also demanded a real investigation. So, I decided to leave it there.

Facing reality

Week ago my brother on the road going back to his boarding house, taking home his co-worker, driving a motorcycle to which very common in our area. He hit an old lady on the road that night, and instantly died. Immediately the lady brought to the nearest hospital and my brother went straight to the police station-surrendering. It was confirm that due to the physical damage the old lady is dead on arrival.

The journey phase 1:

That very night, one of my sister went ahead and check on my brother and the actual scenario. Before my brother put in prison, they got a chance to meet the husband of the victim and made a written partial agreement that states that our side will pay all the damages from hospital bill up-to burial. Then put in signatures from both sides, then my innocent brother proceed to the cell. Staying 24hrs as the law requires.

The journey phase 2:

All the siblings are inform with the accident. Friends and families contributes all the necessary angles of discussion. But none of this is beneficial, only prayers and sympathy could have been enough. This time, every family members from the victim expresses their pain and agony and burden, words that can't bear.

We continue on, dispite all this we remain what we believe who we are and what we are in the sight of God and man. Then daily causes us more difficult and trouble, we sometimes come to the point to trade the accident into our side as a victim instead of we the accused.

The journey phase 3:

Then I decided to go down to my mom and brother for help. Then my other sister the second in family rank take her chance to do as well despite of this challenging time, travel requirements are real. So, in just a day two of us went ahead and console my mom and brother in this problem we all are facing. Sadly the negotiation to the other party is very hard to accomplish. We keep on praying and surrendering to the Lord for this very difficult times.

The motorcycle in the Philippines

Stimated around 7 million motorcycle in the Philippines year 2020

There are 5-6 thousand death in a year cause by motorcycle.

Is this something to consider as plague?

Any how, let it remain a mystery, for the world has plenty of rooms to it.

The journey phase 4:

Until the agreement is not made a final and official document and become the basis of expense computation. The case still in the hands of our loving father. At the moment my brother is trying to recover from this nightmare, only by His grace his able to get through. My mom is also fighting and sometimes pretend to be strong and well.

To the victim that until today we feel so sorry and burden that with much prayer only God can fathom. I know perhaps how hard to loss a love one. Let the time be the witness of healing the wounds of pain.

What if my friend is right?

  1. Any machine can cause good or harm to anyone.

  2. The amount of care is important to every use of machine.

  3. God's protection is also the top of everything.

  4. This is not to probe that my friend is right, I just remember what he told me 10 years back.

  5. The pains to the both sides is indescribable. Let God be God to this one.

The damages:

Life, Emotions, Words release from every mouth can't take it back, Financial, My brothers carrier, The degree of stress, The Friends, Relatives and everyone that become a part of this journey.

Any thought of experience?

Let's have a Coffee

Hari

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hari
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Eres lo maximo

$ 0.00
1 year ago