Lets Start August with A Sweet Dessert: What's your favourite dessert?

6 48
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

August 2, 2022

After having a delicious main dish what's next? Of course a sweet, milky, and creamy dessert! This is my favourite and the most exciting part. You know I love sweets, but not that sweet. That is why I worry about myself sometimes because I can get diabetes, pero sabi nga nila 'enjoy it while you can' kaya ayun kinain ko lahat ng asukal sa bahay, char. So our question for today is 'What is your favourite dessert?'

We all have a favourite dessert, well maybe for others they don't have but for me, it's a Halo-Halo. It is a popular dessert in the Philippines made of crushed ice, evaporated milk, and various ingredients including sago, gulaman, banana, ube halaya, Leche flan, and many more, sometimes it is topped with ice cream. Mostly it is sold during summer because eating Halo-Halo during summer is the best way to beat the hotness of summer in the Philippines, you know how hot Philippines in summer it makes me turn on all the fans around the world and focus on me to cool down my body. By the way what's your favourite ingredient in halo-halo? For me it is the ube halaya and Leche flan, they taste good, uunahin ko muna ubusin yan tsaka ko hahaluin HAHA. And Halo-halo is yummier when there is a lot of evaporated milk! Do you agree? We often bought halo-halo when we ate at a fast food chain and sometimes in local vendors selling on the side of the street. For me, this one is the best dessert around the world because wala lang trip ko lang 😂. Ohmygoodness! While writing this it makes me crave a Halo-Halo.

Okay okay! Instead of craving Halo-halo why don't we talk about the happenings of the previous month and goals for this August?

July is a month full of laziness. I think I only published about 3 or 4 articles, but when July started I promised my brain that I will become more active in July since I am not busy but I guess I broke my promise again HAHA. Nabusy kasi sa Hive at kakanood sa Netflix jusme! Since July had passed without anything I want to welcome August with some sweet articles 🤣. And mix with a productive self! I don't usually set some goals but for this month I will have one goal, I want to publish more or less than 10 articles and read 1-5 articles a day. Just a simple goal, since I am not hardworking enough to reach some impossible goals HAHA. And about the earnings let's never think about it.

And before I forgot I want to thank my 2 sponsors. Check them out! 👇

Sponsors of HardworkingStudent
empty
empty
empty

This article is first published in Hive, you can visit it here. I revised it a little bit and put some decorations ✨ then published it here.

8
$ 1.05
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of HardworkingStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

Comments

My favorite dessert is ice cream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love Ice cream especially chocolate flavor 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro it happens like that sometimes, things don't come up the way we expect it to be... Man propose while God dispose.... We can only try to be perfect but not 100%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi, sarap ng halo-halo. Gusto ko yung ice cream nyan. Favorite ko din yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wahhhh halo halo, huehue ako lahit anong dessert fav ko ee. Lalo fruit salad. Shite, otso, nwebe 🥳🤤🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap rin fruit salad ehh, lalo na kapag perfect ang pagkakagawa tamang creaminess at sweetness 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago