Joke gone wrong

2 13
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

Last Friday (September 2, 2022) a typhoon entered the PAR and the typhoon had the same name as my brother. So my father thinks of a funny idea but it ended up in a not-so-funny situation.

Story time!

So last Friday night (Sept. 2, 2022) my father messaged our relatives from the other town, he asked if my brother went there but what he means is the typhoon since they have the same name as my brother "Apay adda dita ni Henry?" (he is asking about the typhoon). Our relatives didn't get his jokes and they thought my brother ran away home or was kidnapped 😂. That is why they replied, "Awan met dituy" (wala siya dito). Then my father asked again to ask their nieghbours (my tita, tito and my cousins), and from that everyone knew about it and they got nervous and think of something happened to my brother .

The next day (Sept. 3, 2022) one of our relatives message me on messenger asking if my brother went home, so I replied "Adda met dituy" (meron naman siya dito) and I added that my father is just joking yesterday and that what he mean yesterday is 'if the typhoon went there'. So my cousin laughed at my message. Then just a few minutes my aunt called my father. She ask if my brother went home so I replied "adda met dituy" then she is now confused. Then I said "manglukluko la ni papa" (nagbibiro lang si papa). And she got angry and said a lot of things 😂. So I explained everything that my father means. Then she said "paapanak kuma ditan ket" (papunta na sana ako jaan). All I can do is laugh HAHA. She also said she didnt get to sleep because she thought something is happening, and she decided to go at our house, then ayun andami niya na sinabi HAHA Kaya I already ended the call because she is already angry. HAHA

I never thought it will go this far. Because I thought my father tell that he is just joking, I mean he is asking if the typhoon 'Henry' went there but my relatives get the wrong idea. But the things is my other aunt also message my mother about it but my mother didn't replied immediately, so that's why nag-alala talaga sila, uso pa naman ang puting van. So our lesson for today, Biruhin mo na ang lahat huwag lang ang kamag-anak mong mapag-alala. Char!

And the next again (Sept. 4, 2022) I went to barber shop then I saw our relatives and he told me about what happened so I just laugh HAHA. Sino ba naman kasing hindi mag-aalala kapag ganun diba. HAHA

Im sure kapag pupunta kami sa kanila that will be the topic. Goodnes! 😂

4
$ 1.27
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of HardworkingStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HardworkingStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Henry name ng brotha mo? Haha ang kulit pero sana nilinaw din ng papabels mo no haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lakas kase ng trip 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago