When I was second-lowest in the class

2 13
Avatar for Happymaurya
2 years ago

After cracking entrance exam to UP Sainik School, Lucknow (to all the foreigners it's just a military school) and going through interview and medicals and then into the final merit list of it I finally got admission into class 7th of this school and they only take admission in class 7th normally sometimes, when the requirements arise they take admission for class 9th too. The entrance exam is conducted statewide and normally about 10,000 students sit in this exam and out of all about 40-50 get selected.
I settled down in the school and we learn the conducts (which is harsh for outsiders when they listen to it) of the school run by seniors. Every one of us was talented in terms of academics of course they all cracked the entrance and since I belonged to a village and I never have been outside my village. Everything was new, good, and charming. One thing which was upsetting me was I continuously used to think that all these boys are very good in academics and most of them were from some advanced schools how would I prosper academically.
AFTER ABOUT 2 MONTHS, we had a unit test and I stood at the second-lowest of all and then my parents also scolded me "what is this Happy?" And from that day it was all settled I made up my mind, I will excel in all of my next exams and I started working for it, without missing any other part of the drills of the school which was very hectic as it was already military school. And when the second unit test happened the score was good but still I was behind many of my batchmates and I keep on improving and then after another a month and a half the half-yearly exam was conducted and guess what? It was me who got the first rank and I took such a lead that every other of my batchmate was far behind me in terms of grade.

I got a scholarship of 15,000 Rupee (it was around 220 Dollars) around that time it is a lot actually for a student. The total fee for a year was 30,000 rupee (440 dollars) seniors congratulated me and others too. And in the whole journey, I always took help from the seniors when I got stuck with my academic subjects and they all are always helpful no matter what. And that's the beauty of every Military school.

Pictures are from internet.
Thank you readers for your time.
Have a blessed day:-)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Happymaurya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Happymaurya
2 years ago

Comments

I was never a topper but medium. That's okay, our academic result is not everything. But it's good that you push yourself up and did great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks)

$ 0.00
2 years ago