Roger Ver Exclusive Statement On Twitter Space: "The Truth Is On My Side"

0 35

The supposedly "exclusive statement" of Mr. Roger Ver on their Twitter Space Hangout was pretty disappointing. I can't believe how the statement he made was just the same as what he tweeted few days ago.

I diligently listened to the hangout for more than 2 hours, expecting there will be at least some kind of information that could probably help or be useful regarding SmartBCH. But I totally understand that Mr. Roger can't say much for legal reasons.

Here's a transcription of what he said on Space last night:

"Yeah, thank you so much for hosting multiple Bitcoin Cash. Uh Hangouts. I appreciate that, and my statements probably going to be a bit disappointing to the people that are on the call here, but due to the, you know the lawyers that have already been involved for a while in the in the legal complexities there. All I can say at the moment is like I have no debt to Coinflex. Coinflex owes me money and the lawyers are involved and there's a confidentiality agreement there that I'm not going to br.

I wish I could say a lot more, but again I'm going to honour the confidentiality agreement. That's that's in there, and I'm looking forward to the the full and complete and entire truth coming out as soon as possible, but. Unfortunately, the world we live in, the lawyers kind of take over and I have a very competent legal team there and and that's where it's at. So I'm gonna continue to honour the confidentiality agreement there, but I owe nothing to Coinflex. Coinflex owes me money.

And you can ask questions, but the answers are going to kind of be the same at that point that I can't really talk about it publicly, so I'm I'm sorry for that. But don't let this you know distract you from the worldwide picture. Like Bitcoincash is amazing cash for the world that you don't have to use a custodian for because we've just seen the last couple of weeks when you have a custodian.

Disasters can happen, right? So in lots of disasters have happened recently, so don't use custodians,. Next as well so that people that are bridged funds over to smart Vch don't have any sort of problems with that. So with that said, you know question away to whoever they want or discuss away or are you away? I certainly have my opinions on it, but again, there's a confidential agreement so I can't really say too much more than the those broad generalisations at the moment."

What happened next in the space was Roger Ver avoiding the questions (which is understandable) and letting a lawyer friend who was "coincidentally" online at that time talk and share his idea regarding the issue. It's funny how that particular lawyer turned out to be a lawyer that works for Roger Ver.

I agree with the points made by BCHPizza, who was also a speaker on the hangout. He first pointed out the lack of transparency and clarity of Coinflex as well as their turning back from their own words when Coinflex clearly stated before that the locked funds are separate but is now saying it's in the same boat as their customer deposits (meaning that the BCH funds are also legally seen as Coinflex assets).

I also quite like the statements made by the lawyer that time, because just like what I stated in my previous noise.cash post, I mostly care about the BCH funds in Coinflex's custody. He talked about having a dialogue first and putting legal pressure on Coinflex.

Mr. Mark Lamb was given a chance to speak, but he didn't and just remained silent, which I also think is understandable because it seemed like the other party was baiting him and for legal reasons also.

You know what, I noticed that they barely mentioned the "debt" of whoever who which is the main issue of Coinflex that put SmartBCH upside down. Anyways, the "exclusive statement" was kinda off for me because it felt like it was not.

To summarise the whole hangout thing, the first part was about BCH shilling talk, then the latter part was about Roger Ver repeating what he already posted, while Mark Lamb talked nothing. That's it, geez! 🙃

We have no choice but to wait for the update this Tuesday that Coinflex promised to make and the upcoming short-term solution bridge for SmartBCH this week.

Navigate to this link for the recording of the Hangout held on Twitter Space: https://twitter.com/i/spaces/1OyKADgXwowxb?s=20 (If you don't want to listen to the whole thing, skip to 1:23:00. It's where the discussion regarding Coinflex and SmartBCH started.)

 

-

https://tipb.ch/HappySadLife

 

2
$ 0.00

Comments