I wanna be...

0 17

Determined Dreamer. This is how I want to describe myself. I dream of many things. What I want to do and what I want to be. I believe that my dreams should not be stopped at being hopes only. I have to do actions to make it come true. That is why I do and will always do my best to achieve my dreams. I am not just a dreamer, but a determined one.

Working hard girl from pinterest.com

Many people question me on what I want to be in my profession. If I were to choose one, I'll choose a career aligned in the medical or health track, particularly being a psychologist. Ever since I was exposed to many people, I've become curious about studying people's behaviors. I want to be more educated about mental health so I will not be one of those people stigmatizing those experiencing mental health problems.

Mother with Baby from wallpapercave.com

Moreover, I'd like to help other people be more knowledgeable about mental illness. I do not want anybody to experience bullying just because of their condition as my mother was also diagnosed with a mental illness, specifically a schizoaffective disorder. Another reason I want to be a psychologist is that because I want to study more about her condition and be able to help her in her treatment.

I know that I've got a long way to go. To achieve this dream of mine, I'll study smarter. I will put even more effort into my studies and grow more this burning passion of mine. As I've researched about this course, I found out that I need to have long years in higher education if I were to have a specialty area. For that, I'll ready myself. As Ashley Cooper said, patience is everything, dreams can't be achieved overnight.

1
$ 0.00

Comments