Sucess: an achieved goal

33 89
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Success just like happiness is subjective and differs from one person to another. Having a ride at age Twenty-one (21) might be HappyBoy's definition of Success. While to Valour is might look insignificant.

To determine if one can be called a Success or a mission can be termed "Successful, one has to see if it has fulfilled some expectations or criteria. This brings up the issue of "Goals". A goal like Success isn't the same for everyone.

The society also has its definition of success but allowing that to cast a shadow on our accomplishments will be an injustice to oneself. I set a goal each day and whenever any of the goals are fulfilled, I call it a successful plan or project.

Below is my definition of success:

  • I count it as Success when I put a smile on my parent's face

This is my greatest source of joy. Whenever I see my parents smile over something I have done or because of any of my siblings I get a form of unspeakable joy. It's part of my daily goals to make them proud and happy. Every parent desires to see their children doing well in their academics and life. Therefore the happiness of parents is dependent on their children's happiness and success. Anytime I see them smile I feel I've succeeded in fulfilling one of my daily goes.

  • I count it as Success when my students do well

This might look a bit surprising for some. But to those that are conversant with my constant post on noisecash, it isn't something new. Teaching is something I love doing. I work as a tutor and study at the same time. The joy I derive from seeing the happy face of my students after they realise what they thought was hard isn't as hard as they thought is out of this world.

And I finally thick it as a Success when the results come out. This goes to show the connection between success and result. When the result is favourable most people count it as Success. But left to me, so far my students understand what they are taught, I'm satisfied and I classify it as "Success"

Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty

Check out articles from my wonderful sponsors

  • I count it as success when I get feedback on my articles

I love it when I get to know how people feel about what I've written. It doesn't need to be all praise and flattery. Constructive criticism is very much welcome. It is regarded as positive feedback.

When I say Positive feedbacks I mean both constructive criticism and nice comments. Constructive criticism -because for someone to criticise my work, it shows he/she has taken out time to go through it. Not just some random comments after reading just a line or two or even a paragraph. The upvotes are also much appreciated but the satisfaction derived from the realisation that one's article served the purpose of which it was meant to, is second to none.

Most of my articles are feel with Sarcasm and most times reasonability is substituted for humour. If anyone one of it brings a smile to the readers face then it's "mission accomplished ". It is a success. When the bot goes on exile, the comments are the extra fuel that acts as a motivation to push on.

  • When I watch what I'm building grows

When I say what I am building. It doesn't necessarily mean a house. It means in any endeavour of mine when I see traces of development or growth I regard it as success.

This might sound funny- when I see someone copy my style or an idea from me, or someone trying to do things the way I do, I take it as success. Though everyone loves to be referenced and given enough credit for an idea that birth others actions, it's inevitable that we will see someone who will copy you without giving any credit. I take no offence for this rather I take it as signs of being on the part to success.

"Imitation is the best form of flattery"- Paul Levesque (Triple H)

Conclusion

In general, success has no definite definition but we all can agree that once a self out goal is achieved, it can be regarded as a success.

However, since everyone's goal cannot be the same then all success stories can't be the same. To live a happy life you have to be the major determinant in your own life. Never allow what society count as success to be the criteria for you. Never allow another man's victory to be the standard of determining your success. Set your own goal and watch "Success" come smiling at you.

Thanks for reading!🤗🤗🤗

To my readers, if you have definitions for success or wishes to jump on the prompt. Feel free to-

The rules are simple.

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about success

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Have fun

Check out the previous prompt from HappyBoy:

Nature: I can't breath

Darkness: My deepest secret

Cheating: he woke the monster in me

Motivation: fear of failure

By the way, I have a new avatar. It was designed by @gianna96 from noisecash. When i get to a milestone i might consider changing it to a picture of me. Until then...

My New Avatar🤗

23
$ 19.81
$ 19.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.07 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Doing what you love is already a success, my friend. I didn't know you're a teacher!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm still a student in his 3rd year, but i do take out time to teach the year 1& 2 students

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's amazing, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The joy and satisfaction of putting a smile on someone's face is the greatest success of all time to me. I am sure you can relate lol🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When we achieve our daily goals, it is called success. When we finally go out for something and we end it well, it's still a success.

Whatever we do that brings joy to us at the end of the day, it is success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're a teacher too. wow. It surprised me but I'm happy that you enjoy teaching. hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

"I count it as Success when I put a smile on my parent's face"

I can really relate with this. I also consider success everytime I make my mom happy or smile.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

May God bless us all and continue to put smile in our parents' face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with your thoughts beacuse if we achieved our goal it mean we got success in our life but we think we don't get And due to this we Remain unhappy In my view if your parents are happy and you are living a happy life then you are a successful person

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks SpaceXXX

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True agree with your each and every point especially when you wrote parent smile literally it's my thinking as well if they are happy then it's our success

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seeing my parents happy makes me happy , vice versa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish to be happy on the same way by teach other people here about this two platform but this is crypto related forum so this can bring danger for me too .. so i stop that

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Recently I'm having doubts about inviting others too. Because I've heard issues of it affecting one's account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be careful bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You context of success are quite simple and manageable, hence you don't have much expectations to work yourself about because the deciding factors for your success are not all on your shoulder, and the best part of it is that you include the success of others as your success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Success is a manifestation of what input you have designed into a thing. For me, failure is dint of success which could break the performance scale if consistency is added.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right sir. What we put into a project determines its output (success)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know about your own interpretation of success. :) Not just a HappyBoy but also a SuccessfulBoy in the making. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love the word twist...😊☺ Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehehe, as always deserved. And welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I shall commend your new avatar. So pleasing to the eyes. You define sucess so well. It just shows how hardworking you are. For me, what's really the best among those is making your parents smile.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks gwapojohn ... my parent's happiness is paramount to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are successes to me too❣ and yes, let no one spoil your own view of success. It's yours and yours alone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Farmgirl...💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is truly subjective sir, and the satisfaction and impact one has is basically all success is. When we look back and see how many people benefited from you, gained from you that's just it. Thank you Happyboy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks King_G...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is everywhere. Sometimes we couldn't realize and notice. In a simple things it's a success. . Success is having a lot of definitions and meanings into our life.

God bless you HappyBoy.🙏❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen 🙏 Thanks for your constant visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome HappyBoy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What some see as a failure is success to some to success has many definitions

$ 0.00
2 years ago