Bitcoincash- Adoption over Arguments

15 130
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

The plan to truncate the growth of bitcoincash will always be there. Various lies and actions will be taken to make it look like another shitcoin so we should prepare for more propaganda and schemes.

Instead of focusing on fighting back with a war of words on Twitter and other platforms which most times is a lost battle even before the argument starts. Or what’s the essence of trying to prove to a man whose mind is made up?. It’s common to see the maximalist argue blindly on Twitter. Even when you give them a thousand reasons why Bitcoincash is the real deal, they will hold on to their guns and the conversation will end with them either abusing you or using their usual catchphrase “Have fun staying poor”

Rather than focus on arguing and exchanging words online, I believe the best thing we can do is to work more on the adoption of bitcoincash. It's one thing to onboard new merchants each day, it’s another thing for these merchants to stay motivated.

The year 2021 has seen a surge in the number of people who are holders and users of bitcoincash. The reason for this isn’t far fetched - the introduction of noisecash last year December contributed greatly to this. I and my friends for example know little or nothing about Bitcoincash until we came across these great platforms.

However, the question we need to ask ourselves is “Now that there’s an increase in the number of holders,  does it affect the patronage of these Merchants?”. We can agree that most users have the aim of holding the BCH they earn on these platforms. We’ve seen people state their desire to hold at least 1BCH which I’m not against, for I also hold at least 1BCH. But we can also agree that, despite this hold culture, the need to spend a little out of our earnings, arises at one point or the other.

Even when the price of bitcoincash doesn’t look favourable and selling part of one’s asset looks like a bad decision, the low transaction fee and quick transaction speed makes bitcoincash a go-to asset to liquidate when the need arises. What do we all do? Convert to fiat and spend. I don’t see anything bad in this. For that was one of the reasons why the site was created. But wouldn’t it be better if the BCH was spent directly at a merchant’s store?. This way we are killing 3 birds with a stone

-Getting what you wish to buy

-Encouraging a merchants

-Promoting bitcoincash

If possible a picture taken with these merchants or scanning the QR code while paying for the goods bought can be posted on Twitter. This speaks volumes than engaging in needless arguments with people that have their minds made up on hating bitcoincash. 

I’m sure the question most people will ask is “What if we don’t have a merchant close by?”. That’s a thing to consider. Travelling miles to patronize a merchant might not be something logical to do, why not try to persuade your favourite store to start accepting bitcoincash. Start a conversation with them, pitch the idea to them and state what they have o gain by doing so. The issue of Volatility of cryptocurrency might come up as an issue, but I believe it’s worth giving it a try.

Every day, we see posts of new merchants being onboarded but we need to find a way to get people to patronize them. I talked about the incentive the Satoshi's angels came up with a few weeks back on percentage cashback when one patronizes a merchant. That’s a great way of encouraging people to patronize these merchants more which will act as a form of encouragement to these merchants.

Merchants map in Lagos Nigeria Axis

I have a firm belief that what Bitcoincash needs is a great adoption, we need to channel a lot of attention into this. I charge us all to check out the merchants' map today. Check if there’s any close by and get a thing or two from them. I made this request weeks back and I hope a few people did. To encourage us, I’ll be giving out a little BCH to the first 5 who patronizes a merchant before the year ends. Make a noisecash post about it and drop the link in the comment section here. The number might increase depending on the number of entries.

Thanks for reading! 💚💚💚

32
$ 9.14
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @fantagira
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 20
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

Good article! I don't know the reason, but it seems that the adaptation of BCH has soared on the way, and it is currently slowing down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article! I don't know why, but somewhere along the way the adaption of BCH seemed to have hit a speed bump and it's slowed down now. I hope it picks up pace soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that's true, the dilemma between people wanting to hold (BCH as an asset) and people using it for transactions (BCH as a currency) is quite hard. I agree that when the time comes when your idea about using BCH as currency is greeted around the world, the price action might show some improvement!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's one thing that made the community of BSV to be quite large in a short while; you hardly see them arguing online about but they are silently onboarding new users and merchants in the real world and I believe everyone should do the same in the BCH community

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If we can do the same it will help a lot. Arguing on twitter only gives it temporary fame and pump.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good and interesting theory you gave my friend, I will try too, maybe I can encourage people to Bitcoincash. Personally, I've been very interested and passionate about Bitcoincash since I became a member of read cash, and I wish the success and growth of this currency, I definitely want to keep my BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very good idea, it's one of my goals in promoting BCH, I tried to share this with a lady who sell goods about accepting BCH as payment, I even explained the chances of the value growing in the future to greater heights but she still referred to it as a scam making it pointless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand. You know crypto is still regarded as a scam scheme by the other folks in Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH is real Bitcoin and rocking in ever project. It is getting success as they criticized it. I hope sooner it will be top leading crypto in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty cool one. And I would say you said it all.

I don’t even come online on Twitter not to talk of creating a scene there.

The adoption of bch should be something we put more efforts to. Yeah I hope someday I am able to work more on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Joining hand to promote the growth of BCH should be the goal of everyone not some people bringing it down somehow. If all join hand in harmony BCH will top all other currencies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this article should be read by all read.cash users. There is a need for the adoption just to create awareness and make people realize that Bitcoin Cash is also a necessity amongst other cryptocurrencies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great voice you are. Adoption over argument is sacrosanct. Verbal battle and propaganda we should see as tool to the top and not tools to faint. Bitcoincash is gaining fame even the attackers know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is actually the best way to spend our BCH, through merchants.. So what we need is more merchants in our place..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll begin to patronize merchants to promote BCH today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago