Rain, Rainy, Raining

4 35
Avatar for Hap
Written by
2 years ago

When it rains, I get a tinge of...

Comfort.

Calm.

Release.

Solace.

Peace.

Salvation.


Today, I'd like to speak about one of my favorite weather. Yes, as stated explicitly in the title, rainy season/rainy weather/raining is my favorite season/weather/time of year.

Nevertheless, as is often the case with anything, it has its own set of downsides for me. However, I would want to place more attention and concentrate on the reasons why it is my favorite in this section.

The prospect of rain delights me. It is typically frigid, which is just how I want it. It has a calming effect on me, and the sound of it falling on the roof helps me to relax even more.

We are all familiar with the tune that says, "Rain, rain, go away. Come again another day. Little children wants to play."
However, for me, it is one of the most convenient times to play. It's be that I'm not the kind of pig that enjoys playing in the mud when it rains. But I'm a happy child who enjoys every moment, especially when it rains, which isn't something that happens all the time.

It's the way it makes you feel, that's the most enjoyable thing about rain.

When the first drops of rain fall from the sky, you may notice a shift in your own state of mind: a quieting of whatever background noise had been consuming your thoughts, and a gradual entry into a peaceful zone. This seems like the world has chosen to come to a complete stop for a time and share with you this moment of stillness before continuing on its path.

As a result, if you're outdoors when it begins raining, time seems to move more slowly. With all of the small things that are going on around you—the way a puddle begins to develop on the pavement, or the way the trees swing slightly in response to the wind that comes with rain—you have the opportunity to take note.

The difference is that when it rains, you feel like life is simply passing you by, with nothing to distract you from what is going on outside. Since it knows there will be plenty of time later, it does not feel the need to stop and observe what is going on outside. And maybe that is how rain makes me feel: as if I have all the time in the world and that everything is going to be OK in the long run.

I always feel happy and my face portray bright smile when it is starting to rain. I remember when I was young, I always play under the rain. Even my mom doesn't want me and my siblings to play under the rain, my father is with us and we go play together, mom can't do anything hehe.

Especially on days when there are no lessons or when it is raining, I am in a good mood. It takes me back to my early days. Every rain transports me back to my youth.

I've noticed that when it rains, I feel more calm. This is the moment I've been looking forward to. As soon as it starts raining, I grab my phone and shoot photos of the sky, as well as a video of it with the sound of raindrops falling on our roof in the background. It is also the most restful time of day. Getting a sound sleep allows me to unwind and forget about my concerns for a short period of time. When it's raining, I'll occasionally brew a cup of hot coffee, hot chocolate, or hot milk and serve it with some bread. I sometimes watch movies in my room, as if I were at a movie theater, since the wind is likewise chilly.


After the rain, there is also a rainbow, which is what I find exciting.


So that concludes my thoughts on rain. I hope some might relate to what I feel and maybe some are not.  However, I hope you all find this post to be interesting. Thank you to everyone, and have a wonderful day to all.

Photos that were attached are from iStock.

4
$ 0.71
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marg05.-
Avatar for Hap
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rain is good when you dont have something urgent to do outside. It can also be inconvenient at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, @Murakamii.7.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago

Rain is indeed such a cool weather phenomenon. I used to play in the rain too when I was a kid. When we're in the farm and rain happens we hurriedly go home but sometimes we will be drenched already when we arrive so we just shower in the rain and drink lots of water after to avoid colds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so fun, right? I miss those times.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Hap
2 years ago