WIP with color pencils

29 53
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Unexpectedly, my sister actually had color pencils in her dresser and I swear, there were other hidden treasures in there. Who knew an 11 year old had that much to hide. Anyways, I got my hands on a 12-colored pencil color set and I thought of trying it out for a bit. The quality of the pencils aren't that good, really but it was enough to be able to make something even if I'm not able to finish it tonight

The orientation won't cooperate with me again but it's better if you guys don't see how bad my pencil drafting looks like 😂 as of this point everything isn't proportional yet and I've barely blended any color in because this brandless kind is kind of hard to work with

I've managed to fix the eyes here at least and add a bit of highlight. I never knew I got this bad with color pencils and it gets a bit frustrating to use because the lines smudge out so much unlike with pens

I need to fix that jawline the moment I wake up but it is now 12:54 a.m. and I have a few things to take care of. I would have made more progress but I've enjoyed my time talking with @Jihan .

I'm also kind of disappointed that I haven't finished another piece because I keep finding things I could use like the ink first and now these cheap pencil colors 😅

This is the first time I have WIPs- I do not enjoy this feeling of not having completed something before working on another piece-

12
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Will be looking forward to the finished output! Good night @Hanzell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate these distractions and this cheap color pencil set ;-; looks sucky. But good night. I hope you recognize where the center stage idea is from

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You had some serious trouble with he jawline....I can tell😑😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhhh the reference photo had such a weird head position to even be able to perfect it ;-; plus the jawline on the wider side was all shading so I'll only see if it's good or not when I finish all that shading ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You managed it somehow....and thst's the best part... You tried your best and pulled out something good and satisfactory😗😗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not satisfied with it yet since I'm not done yet. It's really so hard to blend these pencils just to make the skin look more alive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do your best, I haven't sit with the water drops yet. Nowadays, I feel very lazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should do that soon. As for me... I'm giving myself a break from reading today to draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel soo lazy nowadays😶😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go pick up your lazy self UmU i wanna see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will satisfy you will the old one😂😂😂I wil upload one today😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooo i wanna see a new one because the shading on that thing is all wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whatever you drawn that doesn't matter...you drawn something facing such problems is the matter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure what you're trying to get across, dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure you can fix it. I know all about bad pencils and kids complaining about them, in combination with certain paper it's even worse. I wonder why they fabricate those bad pencils at all. It's a waste of money. Sweet dreams.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's all for the sake of profiting from kids. I don't even know why my sister has stuff like this but it's really really bad quality that i can barely blend the colors

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With us it's the first we give to a 2-3 year old child. Pencils, paper, etc everything to draw and color. Next colored paper to fold and paint. First we paint with the fingers, next pencils. It would be strange if a child wouldn't have it. So does school. Just weird if it really comes to stimulating creativity and creative jobs it's still not done, no future blah blah.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! That's nice. I wish I could draw. I only know the stick man something. LOL. Maybe I should feature my nieces' drawings too. They are 8-year-olds, and they love to draw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be a refreshing view here. I love seeing kids draw because that's the time they're more open to suggestions and constructive criticism, unlike with adults 😑 it's so hard to teach sketching to adults

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is nice you tried and this pictures are looking good i can't draw as well as lke you💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you could always practice more to improve on your skills

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i can😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the drawings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ i hope i can finish it soon though

$ 0.00
3 years ago