Phone drawings

10 39
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Hey hey! I haven't written anything science related recently and that's been sad for me, but I'll be working on that for the next few days ^w^ since I'll be gathering all my brain cells for a few topics. Anyways, I'm not here today to focus on science. Today, I'm just here to show how proud I am for learning how to draw on phone 😊

You might think this is shallow but let me just say this, I've been struggling with digital art again since the new puppy ate my stylus and the spare one I kept. I'm not sure which of my sisters allowed this to happen while I was out one day, but I am certainly upset with it. For a while, I really stuck to traditional since it was the only way I could draw and de-stress myself whenever I went out.

However, I learned how to calibrate the stylus on my phone in such a way that it would respond precisely to the drawing applications I use.

Halfway done (without the deep shadows. But I still love the color scheme I went with)
Done and dusted UwU and with my shitty handwriting 🤣

So this was my first attempt. This was a photo I found on Pinterest, but she wasn't orange. I was simply in an orange mood when I made this plus... I'm also trying to welcome autumn, this the color choice. I honestly think it came out pretty though it doesn't look much like the reference, but still, it's a very pretty piece. Duration of this was less than 2 hours, but that was because I had a reference.

The second attempt I made for drawing on phone was actually my splinterlands weekly art contest entry. I mean... I don't win but I love the challenge UwU

And apparently, it's much much more challenging to do a character I am definitely not familiar with. A character I couldn't even reference on so I think it took me 3 days (of procrastination) to finish the Naga Assassin I was attempting to draw.

At 1 hour for day 1
1 hour for day 2
1 hour at day 3 (though a larger part of that hour was spent staring at it and thinking hard on what to do with those eyes)

So basically, I really struggled with those eyes. That's why I decided to do object studies again for a while. Though right now, I'm working on my splinterlands weekly art contest entry for next week, but at least, I'm partly referencing her this time so I don't get stuck and so I can figure out how to draw eyes again on such a small screen.

It's a good thing my current phone has a screen height of 7.5 inches tall and 4.5 inches wide. Not bad for a phone that can function as a tablet, if I do say so myself. I'm just happy my grandfather sent me this phone as an advanced birthday gift. And I'm also happier that it has a really good stylus that can respond well to the screen and the apps I use. It's cute too that my grandfather knows how much I love drawing and he always asks me to show him what I'm working on.

This is the last piece I've been working on today before I had to cook dinner

I'm doing something portrait style for Iza the fanged since I've been thinking hard on my approach to drawing. Like... If I draw something that shows body, I mostly focus on the body since that becomes my highlight, but if I focus on portraits, then maybe I can focus on the eyes since that's usually the focus on portraits. Anyways, this is just a little mental experiment of mine. I'll see if my hypothesis is true when I work on this again tomorrow.

This is all from me for tonight. Good night people!

7
$ 4.79
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

Uwu, bet na bet ko yong nauna din 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's many more to come though kasi balik object study akooooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are back to drawing. I missed seeing your drawings on Noise Cash hahaha. Good to see you back to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey, I still draw and put my drawings in noise though. I never really stopped with digital, but I mostly went for traditional while I figured out how to remedy my stylus problem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...that's amazing. I really love and admire that. Keep drawing my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all talented, madam! 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

momma!!! you're back OwO I'm trying to get back to the drawing habit nga so idk where my skills are at now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung una talagaaa ang fav ko so far waiting pa dyan sa isa mong drawing hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naghahanap pa ng sipag for the new drawing eh cuz I have to review instrumentation uli for the new job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you're an artist my friend. I love the drawing. 🥰 I love drawing also my friend but I stop because of the busyness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago