My last letter

41 58
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I was pretty sure things wouldn't last when I met you. You honestly just wanted fun and I was just curious of things. I don't know how things came to this but never did I regret anything. I don't think I ever would. Time with you was precious. Much more precious than I had hoped for. You were precious to me.

I had wanted to spend much much more time with you. Those unfulfilled dates before covid came. That promise of a swimming trip. I don't think we'd get to do that after all but I still hoped we'd get to go on those when things had calmed down a bit.

I sincerely hoped for more time with you after having met you. After knowing more about you, After getting to see a lot of sides of you and your ideals. They were all precious memories I will hold dear to me. I love you. I always will. You were among the only people I dated that mattered to me this much.

I don't question why I wanted to spoil you so much. I also don't question why I prioritized your wants before mine. That smile on your face was already enough to make my day. Knowing that you're eating and that you're happy. They became my happiness too.

You have no idea how often I would pray for your safety and health even if I wasn't such a religious person. You were the only person I ever offered such things for.

I understand that half the time, I was the cause of your sadness and that I sometimes trigger your depression with my impatience and insensitivity but I always tried to pull you back out. I never wanted you to be in that dark space. It seemed much better that I suffered that for you.

But then my own anxiety attacks might be enough, maybe too much for me to handle already.

I don't know what I'll do or where my mind will be for the next few days. I'm just lost right now. 2 years is no joke for me. and I had hoped 2 years made an impact on you as much as it has with me. This is the last letter I'll ever write for you.

Though I won't be the one to give this to you. I sincerely wish you happiness. On your own, your hobbies and in whomever you meet in the future. I just really want to see you happy.

Sincerely,

MVH

16
$ 6.37
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

A good letter you wrote there dear. I wish you happiness, joy and a way, person who can help, support you, a life without anxiety. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also wishing the same. I'm just 23 with the rest of my life ahead of me. Happiness is the only thing i can offer anyone now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh , I understand the feelings , I hope you are going to be okay .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be fine. Just gonna be sad for a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I trust you would, take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad. I always love happy with no ending. I love your attitude as even it hurts you still want to see him happy. You know how to let go and I'm wishing your happiness if it's him, I hope that you'll be together again. Virtual hug 2 metres apart. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wwll my partner's happiness has always been my priority whenever i date someone. It always has and always will be, probably. I doubt we'd be getting back together. It's different when the guy is the one giving up tbh Virtual huggsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wth, you two really broke up?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Pretty sudden too but i can't blame him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sending hugsss to my nee chanπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί imouto dunno what to say

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Issokie imouto. Break ups happen. Just didn't expect it to happen so abruptly huggsss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even as dense as I am, I still understood what's happening here. I'm so sorry, and I sincerely hope you don't become reclusive or spend too much time alone thinking about this. Sending Virtual hugs and hoping it helps 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been thinking about drinking acids from the lab. The past few days have really been trying to destroy me, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nooooo don't do that ;;-;; I know it's tough, but you'll heal. I know you will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. I don't know how to manage from being back to zero though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time heals if you let it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idkx i survived today without crying. That's a good start

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great start!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The next few days are going to be very difficult for you. Those habits, that person, and the time spent with him will make you think again and again. So take some time for Yourself and make yourself busy πŸ™‚ don't think much...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how to do that right now. Nit even in the kood for anything. I can only cry for now with how lost i currently am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This works too. Writing releases a bit of frustrations. Only time will tell who lost the most, the one who left or the one who stayed. A hug...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hug Hmm... it's too fresh to tell. I just want to stop crying for now but tears can't seem to stop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not very well versed in the details. First steps made. You have to learn to say NO and appreciate yourself. Always put yourself first. I wish you good luck and if I can help, feel free to contact me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how to say no. I just wanted to be with him longer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope that things would turn out lighter in the following days. The heartbreak radiates on my screen πŸ’”πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so. I at least hope the guys at work would behave with the teasing for a while

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do they know about it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No but they keep doing recta to me with other guys at work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. That's terrible. They should watch their actions 😳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right now, i don't even care anout what they do. I'm just lost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga bang last letter na? Hays.

Dumaan din ako dyan dati , masakit pero makakamove on ka din.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I hope. Tagal ko pa naman maka move on sa tao. I'm not sure how silence will work with me now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time can heal :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ang lungkot, wakas na talaga yan 😣. I hope maging okay kana soon, ang tagal talaga ng 2 years so mahirap maka move on agad. Pero kaya mo, yan wag sanang sakupin ng depression ang iyong isip, pray lang malalagpasan mo din ang sakit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Idk. Uuwi na lang siguro ako so it's easier to move on. Dogs give me therapy. He can't be my therapy anymore. He's tired of me and my anxiety attacks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magkalapit lang kayo ng bahay ano, mas better yan, kasama mo family no and your dogs. Kaya mo yan, wala mg magagawa kung sumuko na pala sya, di ganun katibay ang love nya sau pag ganyan. Pag mahal walang sukuan dapat, sumuko sya agad dahil lang jan, ambabaw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Malayo sya sakin. Malapit lang sya because I'm living in a dorm pero 2 hours talaga yung layo ng byahe just for a date dati. Can't believe we managed that for a year and a half tbh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2 hrs, pero malapit pa rin un ah. Saka wala namang yung haba ng byahe basta ba ang arrival is sa bisig nya. Pero bat sya sumuko kasi, as in wala na talagang love sa part nya?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, pag dating ko yakap agad kaso ewan ko na talaga. Ewan ko kung suko na. I think ang lala na ata talaga ng anxiety attacks ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sayang ang oras at panahon, ang pinakamasakit sa lahat ay ang mga masayang alaala. Darating din ang panahon maging okay ang lahat at kung meron man kamalian na nagawa ay hindi dapat pagsisihan. Ito ay maging gabay at motivation upang makarating sa paroroonan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The time didn't matter. I was happy. I'll just be a potato for a while since i don't know what to do with my life right now

$ 0.00
3 years ago