It saved me

5 32
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Write

 

 And so, we're back to my sad girl self 🤣🤣🤣 so sorry, I couldn't help it


[WP] It is difficult to trigger the true Wrath of a demon, given their nature of being inherently angry. As you look at your scarred, malnourished and broken young summoner, a familiar red mist begins to descend over your mind.


The somber and hopeless atmosphere that emanated from the dungeon has always been something I could never get used to. No matter how many months I’ve been locked up here… It doesn’t seem to change my view of the situation we were all in.

Yes, I say we because I’m one of their prisoners here too. I can’t really remember how I ended up here, nor how long I’ve even been here. I just remember one day, while going out with my mother, I was hit with something hard on the back of my head then the next thing I knew, I was in something moving then I was dumped in this cage I’m trapped in now.

I didn’t dare ask the others how they ended up here because of the fear that was oh so evident in their eyes. Don’t get me wrong, I tried to but I learned not to do so, else you’ll be starved.

The beatings was not enough for them. Having been stripped of every piece of clothing was not enough humiliation you could offer them. They were all pretty much just mental, really.

But I was pretty sure tormenting us was not their end goal here. If that was the case, there would be very few of us left here. But instead of doing that, they just picked us at random every few days. They would drag their next victim by the hair and they would lock the back door shut.

We all were only left to imagine what went on behind those closed doors. One thing was for sure though. Once they take you, you’re never coming back. Judging by the agonized screams, what lies behind those doors would be the kind of torture that would put an end to your own life.

Half the time, I would have just wanted to volunteer as a sacrifice so that my time there would end. 11 years, I spent my life happy. With a family that wanted nothing more than to keep me safe. But looking at me now, someone who’s basically reduced to skin and bones. Someone who looks basically on the verge of death. I doubt I would live long enough to return to my family at this point.  

Each day, I would just end up thinking about my family, my old life and that fact that they always seemed to maintain an equal number here. Each time they take someone, a new kid is brought in. It was just sick but I couldn’t do anything about it when I’m as powerless as they are.

If anything, I was among the weakest because of how much I’ve always tried to rebel against my captor’s torments. They seemed to enjoy it all the more. They have been breaking my spirit since I got here, as well as every bone in my body, probably. I seemed to have grown numb to everything.

Oh, my cage was opened. I wonder what they would be up to this time, it hasn’t been so long since they tried pulling out my nails. They weren’t there to torment me. It was my time.

As I was dragged by the hair, no noise came from me besides a few pained groans when they pulled too hard.

I was dragged to this stone table at the center of the room but I didn’t dare ask what they would be doing to me. All I knew was that I was being chained up as if I was a wild animal.

After having been chained, murmurs of some unknown language filled the room. Had I been in the right mental state, I would have been scared but I could barely feel anything.

That was… until a sharp pain shot from my abdomen. When I glanced down, a knife was pierced at the center of my abdomen. I couldn’t suppress my screams as the blade dragged across my flesh. My eyes were shut and I had wished nothing more than to have all this end.  

For a moment, their chanting stopped and as I peeked an eye open, everything was in a red haze. Yes, I saw nothing but red before my vision faded to black


“What’s this?”

A thunderous voice echoed in the hall. The men that had been chanting came to a stop as a red figure appeared before them.

“”Is… this my new master?” The creature’s gaze fell upon the figure that laid nearly lifeless on the table. Pity and rage coursed through him upon seeing the sad state of his new master. The child was not a summoner of his own doing, he was brought into such an ordeal by these people.

Rage fueled him. And with that rage came an onset of his abilities. Red mist clouded the room. In an instant, he had set the entire room ablaze with the red mist he breathed life into. After destroying the room, the demon scooped up the little master into his arms and then he proceeded to escape the building, setting everything ablaze with each step he would take.

When I came to, I wasn’t on the stone table anymore. Nor was there a knife plunged into me. I was on the soil yet I was covered by something warm. Upon inspection, it was cloth. Something I was deprived of for so long. My injury was also healed


“What just…”

“I ended it all”

My glance shot to where the voice came from and there, just beside me, sat the red demon that had been keeping watch over me all along

“You did?” I turned to look to the other direction where a building was set ablaze in a fire so huge, it looked like an entire town was burning

“That was your wish in exchange for summoning me, young master. But I did it on a whim for now since I couldn’t fathom what they had done to my new master”

“Master?” I pointed to myself and he simply nodded and repeated the words again to assure me “What does that mean then?”

“It means… I will grant you whatever you desire and when you shall perish, I will take your soul with me when I return to hell. So tell me, what is it you desire?”

I reached out and took hold of his arm for quite some time. Contrary to thinking that his body would burn me to ashes, it didn’t. It was among the first bits of warmth I’ve felt in such a long time. And with that, I broke into tears, quite unsure of how I would go about asking for anything. But one thing was for sure. I wanted to feel this warmth more. I wanted to feel it longer so without a thought, I had stated my wish.

“Stay with me. Even when I you take my soul. Just keep me next to you”

6
$ 16.56
$ 16.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Write

Comments

I just tear up a little, dunno why. But this one is a happy ending for me. Finally, after a long misery, he finally break free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a good prompt too so i was pretty inspired with this prompt too OwO dunno what good prompt to go with now though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, you chose hell in exchange for the warmth and security of a body for the time being.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought it was fitting for the trauma that came with being captured. I've been thinking if i should extend this a bit more since i did enjoy the prompt quite a bit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course! I know you will do well. I look forward to reading more to see how far you take it my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago