I'm sorry, dear friend

7 38
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Blogging

-can we just pretend that axolotls don’t exist so that this one makes sense at least XD

[WP] You were among the first of the Gods, and upon making the first creatures there was an issue, they lived an eternal life and did not appreciate it nor desire more. So you gave them the greatest gift you could imagine. Death


It was the task of each god at that time to create a creature that would represent them on earth. The elders that fled from their previously destroyed worlds all created amazing wondrous creatures. Ones that they claimed never existed in their previous worlds.

It was an amazing show of creativity. Large greens that grew from the ground, winged creatures that could almost touch the heavens, wondrous scaled creatures much larger than the green “trees”, as some gods called it. Each and every creature they created were all so magnificent, even some of the minor gods gave it their best to at least come up with the small beauties that crawled the earth they inhabited. 

It seemed there was nothing more for me to add and the pressure was definitely increasing as each god finished adding their contribution to this new world they called “Earth” 

 I, on the other hand, had created an abomination. That was what they called it. It had a smooth body, webbed feet and looked like a smaller version of what they called “Dragons” yet it posed no harm. 

As a new God, I personally thought it was an adorable creature. One that was free to roam both earth and its vast oceans. I failed to notice one thing since its creation, however. That it was too perfect. 

After some few decades since the time of creation, I was told that each creature was to bear this single flaw in creation and that was that cells that constituted their creations all aged. As for my creation, no flaw could be found. It was simply an adorable creature that went about its life. 

In the few times that I tried making contact with this creature I decided to name axolotl, it never made noise. It just showed me its smile yet its eyes always said differently. There was tiredness in its eyes. 

I could understand well with how often it was almost turned to food and how I failed to create a creature similar to it. I just couldn’t find a way to recreate it. Looking at its eyes, I understood now why the other Gods had instilled that flaw into their creatures. It was so their creations didn’t have to suffer the same way my axolotl also suffered. 

Fro centuries, I searched for ways to end its suffering. I created creatures sent to pursue it, and hopefully to put it to rest but none seemed to work, or rather, they thought the same as me and couldn’t bear to kill it when it looked at you with such innocence at a first glance. 

Eventually nature wasn’t enough to keep it hidden and it was discovered by these humans some major god created. 

I didn’t think I could feel more pity for my dear axolotl than I ever could. The humans were cruel. They kept harming my axolotl. It started from starving and dehydrating it. When starvation and dehydration proved to be useless tools for killing it, they soon started inflicting pain on it. They went from inflicting small wounds which healed after some time, then it came to severing off limbs just because of the fact that they grew again. Watching it was heartbreaking that I didn’t know how to go about it. 

My dear creation did not deserve any of that pain. I only wanted to see it live happily but it seemed perfection was never meant for any creature. 

When they started injecting various substances into my axolotl, that was when steeled myself and began collecting creatures the other gods made. I tried, in every way possible, to extract that flaw. 

After decades, I finally did it! 

And so, I came to Earth myself after the humans had finished toying with my dear axolotl

“Dear friend, I’m so sorry I allowed these creatures to harm you this much” 

I removed the restraints on it and let it crawl onto my palm. It looked at me, as if it were pleading to finally be allowed to rest  

“I know… I hope you can rest with this gift I will give you” I fed it the small essence of flaw I had extracted. Age immediately caught up to my dear friend with how many centuries it had been on that earth and in a matter of minutes, my axolotl reduced to nothing but dust. “Rest well, my friend. I’ll make sure to greet you when your soul reaches the gates of heaven” 

With one last look at its remains, I ascended back up to the heavens to greet my creation. 


8
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing, Blogging

Comments

Wow, the creator had no choice to put and end to the pathetic suffering.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well yeah, i don't think you'd want to see your own creation or suffer like that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why did I never see this prompt ;;-;; I'll go work on sum'n now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's in one of the older ones i saved. I have a really long list of pronpts i saved for no k ternet days XD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Something imaginative. A creator and destroyer of his own work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it would be sad to see your creation get hurt so it's better you help it end it's suffering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very sad!

$ 0.00
3 years ago