I'm dating the band guy

22 45
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Okay so you guys already know that I'm no stranger to online dating. I use dating apps and I meet people I meet on dating apps. It's all for the sake of "getting out there and meeting new people" is what my friends keep telling me whenever I say I want to remove these dating apps from my phone. They have a point and since I don't go out because my job requires me to get locked up in a lab, online dating is the only way I ever meet new people.

One of those people I've met is Hana. He's actually a lot older than I am. He was a businessman and now he's in a band called similar sky. He doesn't actually tell me much about his band and he doesn't take me nor invites me to any of their gigs for some unknown reason. Despite how busy he is with his band, work and a few other deals he has in his life, he still makes it a point to see me every week and I like that I don't have to beg him to see me. I'll just be surprised that his car is parked outside the lab then he'll ask me out for dinner.

This is him. I don't think I can upload a pic of his entire face cuz he might get mad 😅

For the past 2 months, we've established a weekly habit of eating dinner together and I can say that I really appreciate this because sometimes he hasn't really slept yet since he was in band practice or sometimes he's just stressed and he keeps telling me that he doesn't feel that stressed when we're hanging out. Though he doesn't tell me much about what stresses him out, I can pretty much tell that it's mostly because of the band. I think he sees it as the good kind of stress because you know he loves what he does. He loves music, and making songs for his band. He's the lead guitar and the songwriter for the band, as well as the videographer and basically the guy that handles most of the deals because his band mates are all younger than him.

It's a change for me that I don't have to put in much effort for this guy 😂 I don't need to keep checking up on him, or to excessively worry unless he calls and he's dead-ass drunk. I don't really need to stress about any other girl that tries to approach him because he's assured me a lot of times that they're not interesting to me, and "why would I look for another girl, I already have a drug dealer right here" (yes, he calls me his personal drug dealer but all I've been doing is sharing cookies and coffee with him whenever he picks me up for dinner 😂). I have no idea what's up with this guy, really. But I'm kind of hoping this thing we have would last 😅

There's no feelings said so far and I don't think there would be confessions even in the near future, but even if we don't get labels, having him stay as a friend would be cool. It would actually be nice cuz I need a guy's straight forward opinion sometimes and he is definitely so straight forward that I just want to choke him sometimes.

Anyways... I'm not promoting or anything but I've been listening to his band's song a lot today and now I'm a fan 😅

So I'm just gonna share their links because I want them to get more attention despite them using the local language.

Spotify

https://open.spotify.com/artist/5v3Pm6onpGC3AHLCO6Da45?si=1GUOh2tgQj6Kz5xBJyR11A&utm_source=native-share-menu

Youtube

https://youtube.com/c/SimilarSkyOfficial

Anyways, this is all from me 😅 read.cash became my safe space for sharing stuff like this 😅

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

omg omg kinilig ako sa itsura bhiee it seems like there will be a confession very soon!!! Fake news tong hindi na sinasabi mo wag kang eme!! Pakiligin mo kame dali!! 😄😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan kung meron!!!! kasi papasok na ko sa PNP and 6 months din ako mawawala. ewan ko lang if makakalabas ako ng weekend, but if I can, he lives 1 jeep away from camp krame XD so he said g naman syang puntahan ako dun if I can't go out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wait wait wait, medyo naliligaw na ata ako... papasok ka sa pnp???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lucky if you have a partner who is a musician, what I heard that people who are good at playing the guitar are romantic people, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh he's far from romantic. He's actually pretty emo but at least he's very caring so it's a win-win anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh awiehhh, sene lehet may ganong ganap 🤩🤩😍. Enjoy it and bahala na kayo kung hanggang saan nyo dalhin yang kung anonh meron kayo ngayon ❤️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

feel ko itong kilig mo ruffa same feels hahahah dito ako ngumiti sa aritcle niya nawala antok ko. sarap bigyan ng kwento ganda ng chemistry nila no? 😭😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shookening nga na famous Pala 🤣🤣🤣 feel ko after Ng release nila sunod sunod na Yung schedule nya eh :"( pero training na ko nun so Ewan na Lang talaga Kung hanggang saan kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehehehe bo stalk ko band nila babae ang vocalist no Uwu. Galing naman sana hanggang wakas naaaa beke if pwd lang naman ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh lon is pretty in person kaso ayun nga, he's in his 30s na so he's older than both of us. But he's still so cute kahit 30 amp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you are enjoying each other's company, you can take it as it goes...as it comes... Well done, Cell.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At least he gives me time. That's pretty much all I can ask for sometimes and all I need from people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, Cell... Time is important. It's a wonderful feeling when someone make out time for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i agree. someone finally realizes my need for quality time UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve to be shown quality time. Who wouldn't want to spend time with you? You are fun to be with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, the band guy says I'm like a kid around him so I have no idea if that's good. I think it's because he's older and feels safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing. You make him excited and needed. Older people like feeling needed because they feel the need to protect. It's a good thing to be a kid around him and that's why he would treat you kindly and nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 if that's the case then maybe I should keep it up cuz apparently I like being babied like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂😂 baby girl for life. I love that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutieee, I am happy you got a good friend or someone that makes you less stress. It's like your company with each other is both your pahinga 💛

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Idk about pahinga on my part but I like eating together with someone 🤣 naging Suki na Kami sa mall of asia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think he is a good guy my friend. You felt him comfortable and happy to be with him same him also. You are enjoying together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago