How you were the night sky

5 10
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

In all my life, I was certain of one thing. I hated the night sky. I hated how the stars almost seemed to tease as they appear so bright and unreachable like certain people. Amongst those people was you. You who appeared so bright to me yet were so out of reach. Even when you said you were mine, why is it that you still felt so distant? Or was it me who was distant? Was I so used to being alone? You did say I was like the moon in a way, always alone but was always there, just always watching over you from afar.

I suppose this must be the reason why you loved watching the night sky so much, why you loved the stars quite so. Because they described you all too well. Even to the point of its becoming a black hole did it suit you with the way you sucked in everything into your dark abyss, including what little light I had left in me. So when you left, it felt as though you had sucked away all the light. Felt as though you took the night sky with you and I was just left inside whatever darkness you had managed to put me in.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

These seems like the words of a broken heart. Correct me if I am wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it was. It was from my first break up 😂 and i believe the words described him well enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"PS. i don't actually drink ;-; but my mind is in a weird place right now so this happened." Is it sequel to this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not at all. This was pre written years ago

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago