Freewriting: Self-motivation

3 16
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I wasn't sure where to do this in? If it should be a short post or not so i made it into an article. I also played a 10 minute YouTube clip so that helps with the timing idea?

Self motivation. Must include: cooking, laughing out loud, cps (characters per second in this case)

Self motivation has never come that easy for me, most of the time my motivation is inspired by people and/or my environment. If it’s motivation for schoolwork, I usually find myself motivated with approaching deadlines and/or maybe the extra incentives but at times, I find myself motivated by studying in a green scenery. If it’s to find motivation for cooking, the mere idea of food is already enough but then there’s also the trying new recipe part and actually succeeding in the trial that just gives you that amazing feeling. Although I have no idea about what drives me to socialize with people. Sometimes I think it’s because I need it? And sometimes I’d like to think that maybe it’s just something that I could never avoid so I better live with it. So most of the times, when I’m forced to meet new people, I think that maybe they’ll be fun and make you laugh out loud in that day, or maybe you’ll learn something new from them because new things are always great motivators for me and they really excite me. Unless of course, it’s one of the topics I dread or have little knowledge and interest on then perhaps not and I’ll just choose to quietly hide in the corner. Anyways, I seem to run out of thought faster than I expected but I fulfilled this all in 10 minutes. Wish I counted the cps though.


4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You did a great job! Big thumbs-up for you. You used each word and the topic as well. Was it what you expected from it?

The music video was a smart one too to use. You can submit this to the community self-motivation https://read.cash/c/self-motivation-freewriting-ca66

If it comes to meeting (new) people I need an extra push too. I believe it runs into our family. We feel better alone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was different from what i expected, at around 8 minutes, my train of thoughts came to a stop and i had to reread everything to get more 😂 I'm glad it qualifies for practice though.

Sadly, it's only me that hides from people in the family. Probably because I've become too introverted already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With us, it's the whole family and we all are fine with it. At times we have to go out for shopping, the doctor, etc. We take someone along (not willing too) and get home exhausted. Sometimes we had fun too but most of all we get tired of people chatting etc. Even in our home we do our own thing in our own room.

I have a trouble with the last minutes too no idea why.

$ 0.00
3 years ago