Free writing for horror, 1st entry

23 50
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

My Submission to @Jdine 's Contest that should be posted in Thriller/Horror Stories (dc61)

For the details on that contest, you could check here

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-d289b904

I just wanted to write horror in all honesty XD

Include 3 or more word prompts in your article. (DREAM, TWISTED, SILENT, DARK, TERRIFY, COLD)

Starto!

There was always something with old towns. As much as the culture and traditions were ought to be treasured, the stares newcomers receive upon entering the gates fell all too dark.

As a traveler, coming upon such lands were nothing new, in fact, the challenge and seeing how long I can manage to stay was always a fun thought.

"Foreigners should just mind their own business"

That was a tempting idea, I thought. but then, teasing these people seemed far more tempting. Each step I took into places of the village only seemed to annoy them more and more, each question I asked, their response grew cold. Each child and animal I tried to befriend. The adults would only look to me in terror. What did they see in me that terrified them...

My days here turned to weeks and my weeks here seemed to last eternities. Yet all I see were the same people. No one new ever came. It was strange. It felt as though my days here were only just dreams. were they? The longer I stayed, the more twisted everything seemed. there was definitely something wrong with this village. I need to get out of here.

I tried, I made a run for it in the dark silence of the night where no looks befell me. Strange, yet I could still feel their burning stares. As if their gaze followed me everywhere.

As I approached the top of a hill I passed by to get here, I saw the last few scenes my eyes had the horror of seeing. It was a graveyard. It had so many tombs. I don't remember passing by here when I arrived. And in the midst of those graves stood a woman whom held a knife in her hand. She grinned wickedly at me as she approached. Had it not been for the fact that she had sent my head flying, I probably would have thought her beautiful with how the moon illuminated her distorted figures. Alas, I have joined those who resided in the village forever.

timer used:

typed on laptop, did not edit besides my typos

Start time: 4:45, ph time; end: 4:55. ph time

12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Errr.. Now you found out your dead. 😵

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes UwU else it wouldn't be horror to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm an old aged genaration... Whats UwU by the way.. 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's equivalent to this emoji 😊 but with cat mouth so it looks softer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh i see.. Cats mouth huh.. UwU 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

holy fuck, the last part gave me chills. "I have joined those who resided in the village forever."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i told you. I love thriller and horror so much :") i grew up reading goosebumps and stephen king ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, old classic SK. I'd suggest reading Junji Ito's works too. It just hits right in the spot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched the anime but never read the manga. Heck ;;-;; it was creepy af that i can't even imagine looking at the manga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow....! I'm speechless... Good job! This is a nice start for the contest. :) I'm amazed... :) It'll be nice if you put a title in it too... :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got too excited for horror ;-; I can't think of a not so cliche title for this? I'll think about giving it a title later on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

no worries :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, this one is mind-blowing fiction 😊 Nice entry. I thought the protagonist survive but end up residing in the village too forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay tuned for my last 2 entries 😂 since i don't have creepy experiences, might as well keep doing fiction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your imagination is wide because it's not easy to narrate a story without experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe i experienced this in my past life? Lol but i do read a lot so that helps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow! "Had it not been for the fact that she sent my head flying..." that was the most beautiful and bone-chilling part. Strange little towns scare me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think everyone hates old creepy towns but then it's mostly the atmosphere that makes it creepy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read this just now. So you made 3 entries.. just wow!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i did ^-^ i love horror this much 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can get a nap at work

$ 0.00
3 years ago