Drunk

22 66
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Hello, I haven't really been around because I've been on an anime marathon since the other day 😂😂😂 I need to shorten my "to watch list" because once I get my diploma and start working later on this year, I won't have the time to again.

Anyways, I was rewatching the entire Shingeki no Kyojin series from season 1 up to the last (yes, it took me the entire day) and among every conversation exchanged in that entire anime, A particular line stuck to me. "People are drunk. Which is why they can keep living"

By definition, drunk means Drunk being in a temporary state in which one's physical and mental well being is impaired by an excess of alcohol or if one is intoxicated. Intoxicated, that's not just something you'll get from alcohol. You can get that from other things too like from a highly satisfying smell or taste but mostly from a feeling. Overwhelming happiness, lust, affection, grief, greed. Those are common things that really come to intoxicate a human. So I came to agree, humans can't survive if they aren't drunk.

Not the drunk kind of drunk on alcohol but the kind of drunk that would motivate them such as being drunk on a dream or vision. In these case, peopleqould strive but eventuallysome get overly drunk that they get drunk on greed after. Being drunk on affection and praises too, which escalates to being drunk on fame. The list would likely go on if I kept enumerating it.

Later on, I also got to thinking, are the people who claimed their own lives or those who get mental illnesses the ones who sobered up? The ones that lost all the toxins from their mind and bodies? It made me think a lot while watching that anime. Was it that these people finally woke to reality? Is that why they don't strive anymore? And why it seemed like all that fake valor seemed lost? As for me, I would never know. It seems as if i was immune to getting drunk from the start. Or perhaps I may have forgotten the feeling after losing everything for so long.

--------

I really need to make a schedule where I can finish a series and still check up on here enough but i think I deserve this anime marathon time because I've finally finished all my revisions and all my papers are in the process of being published

26
$ 1.16
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I think it's as you said. Only that even those who are alive sober up - but they do it every now and then. We still go ack to our intoxication which comes from the need to enjoy life's excesses.

Those who sobered up didm't get intoxicated again, so they were only able to see past all the trash we were seeing into the core of how wicked, fleeting and disappointing life can be. That's according to the analogy from the anime though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh, some people look for other things to get high on though, new goals, new dreams, new things that will give them that newfound intoxication in the long run. That's why that line clung to me. Some people just become lifeless when they don't have something to get them high. And unfortunately, a lot of those just give up when they lose their high

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That means they just see no reason to live anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've never been drunk, from alcohol or praises.. but ahm.. to affection, i don't i get drunk. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These were just thoughts XD you get drunk on a belief too, or a goal. A goal will alter you in a longer sense than alcohol ever will. There's also the fact that you can get drunk on an idea or belief that it alters you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my case, i usually get drunk of pungent smell, i have smell sensitivity 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah really? How do you even feel with those smells?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nausea...even the smell of aircon inside the car

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol same. Closed cars make me dizzy, open cars are better, there's freshly polluted air

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.freshly polluted air.. 😂 at least i wont feel dizzy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt all people are "drunk" whole time. I also do not believe you get mental ill if you are not drunk. No matter what drunkness you use it all has the same purpose the inability to be a realist, see, observe, accept life the way as it is. You prefer to stay blind, close your eyes, wear those pink sunglasses and "sit on a pink cloud"... These are the ones who get mental ill once they fall of that cloud, the glasses are broke and their eyes are open. Reality is what most people can not deal with. They drink, sniff, smoke, eat, celebrate to forget and make it all look better.

"peopleqould strive but eventually some"?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, this was my point here, but then what makes you stay up in that cloud varies from person to person. One could be an idea or a goal, for some, it could be as a feeling or an experience like with how adventure junkies are always looking for bew places to go to? It's not all bad but it's just sad when they wake up to their reality. Some just never recover

"People would" sorry, i make too many typos when i write on my phone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The more alcohol you drink, the stronger the effects of alcohol on the body. Being very drunk can be dangerous. It can cause seizures, dehydration, injuries, vomiting, coma, and even death. It can be helpful to know the signs of being drunk so you can avoid possible harm to yourself by continuing to drink.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But that's not the drunk I'm talking about here, dear. You should read it again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Drunk is a bad habits. We can avoid it properly in our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ato voyanok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice article! Good job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a fan of anime but I understand you perfectly hahahahaha when the quarantine began I saw several marathons of series that I like, the last one I watched was the peaky blinders one and I'm already anxious for them to give the date of the 6th season

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well i was busy even i quarantine so i never managed to do so. I'm only doing it now because I've cleared everything that needed to be cleared

$ 0.00
3 years ago