Artober is almost done

4 97
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog

October 18, 2021 is today’s date. 18 days since Artober started and sadly, a few days since I could last focus on anything art related ;;-;; 

It kind of makes me sad that I can’t put my all into art these days because my focus is shifted to my licensure exam reviews (We call it board exam here). It’s only 9 days until I have to walk through the exam halls to take the exams. Nervous is an understatement. More like… I know I’m lacking since I know I didn’t give this exam as much focus as I should because I mostly relied on continuously answering test banks, questionnaires, and quizzes my review school sends my way. 

I’m not sure if it helps, honestly. But I do mostly learn from my mistakes, and yes, that applies to the wrong answers I choose with multiple-choice questions. I feel highly unprepared and disoriented with the proceedings of this exam and how to go about it. Like do we still follow the old protocols regarding attire? Do we still have to do what the previous examinees did? Just thinking that I may forget something makes me highly anxious but the fact there’s still so much I can’t remember makes me more anxious XD

I kind of regret not reading up earlier but I doubt I would even retain a majority of that information in my head. But then, I also greatly regret that I couldn’t follow a routine at all. I try but then my brain does have its limits. Right now, I’m just trying to squeeze time into everything and I’m kind of looking for time to draw but I really can’t manage to do that because my tendency to open up a new reviewer or a set of questions gets to me now. As much as art and drawing helps keep me sane, it’s a bit time consuming right now so I can’t give it as much time as I used to ;;-;; 

Priorities right now peak at getting that license but I definitely will have a whole day drawing session when I finish those accursed exams. I want my sanity back ;;-;;

Despite that, I did manage to finish a few pieces and I got to post them on juungle, although it’s mostly a variation of one piece… but whatever goes, right?

So at the start of artober, I finished up my soul drawing that has been stuck in my WIPs for months now. I really made use of the layers for this one

Each variation was basically listed on the juungle and I gave the most colorful one to a user here since she’s always liked that piece since it was in my WIPs. I have no regrets about giving it to her ^w^ 

Then I also got to finish yummy vampire lips. That’s also in the process of minting but electron cash is being a bit buggy so I’m still waiting for the final confirmation before I can finally list it up on juungle. I’m not in a rush anyway so I can wait for that. Hopefully, it doesn’t take days for the confirmation though. 

That’s about it for what’s been going on in my life and it kinda explains my absence… everywhere? 

I honestly do want to read though but I’m afraid that if I read too much stuff unrelated to chemistry, the information in my brain might get replaced with something else ;;-;; so for now, your articles will have to wait til I have the time to because after this exam, I’m free again!!! Then maybe I’ll go job hunting after UwU 

 


10
$ 10.69
$ 10.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Blog

Comments

Does it cost to upload the post on Jungle? Or is there a post on how the whole thing works, minting and stuff?

That GIF of the haired skull (Sorry I don't know the name) is actually really nice. All the colors really suit it fine.

EDIT: I didn't even participate in Artober at all sadly. School just takes up all of my time right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No cost at all. Your only cost is the token creation and sending your NFT to the juungle site but both of those barely cost more than $0.001 so I haven't even used up my initial investment of $5 and it's really good cuz I've minted 50+ NFTs already UwU

I tried to participate in artober!!!!!! But I really couldn't finish anything cuz too much to cram, so little time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do your best and you will get your benefits. Success in the exam and soon return to sanity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the desirable product in PCR?
I've also read non major chemistry course in my university. So we have chemist in our read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago