A friend pt. 2

32 32
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

A few people had hoped that I continued this but on what happened to the mother so this would be my version of it. The first half would be here

https://read.cash/@Hanzell/a-friend-31d0c6b0

********************

The black dog stared at Jamie's mom with the same blank expression that it gave Jamie. As she stood up and tried to get near the dog, the sound of bones cracking and growls soon filled the room. The dog soon fell unconscious on the floor but its shadow. It was morphing, changing into a distorted figure that would be impossible to describe. But one thing's for sure. The yellow eyes glowed and you could clearly see the intent to kill.

"So you... were the beast that killed my son..."

The creature only flashed a wide grin that definitely showed the sharp teeth that could only possibly be the source of the bites on Jamie's body. Was this the same chilling image her son saw before he was killed?

After a moment of eerie silence, the beast spoke in such a disturbing tone that you would even question the reality of it all. As if you were hearing the voice of a devil.

"Yes, it was me. I ate the boy. He simply didn't want to be my friend anymore."

The grin soon turned into a frown, the memory was probably still fresh in the creature's mind.

"But... you would be my friend, right?"

The mother could only nod in terror as the shadowy creature kept walking towards her direction. What else was she to do. She was getting back up to a corner while this beast kept trying to reach for her

"I hate liars most of all though"

A small thud resounded in the room. Jamie's mother had finally hit the wall. That sinister grin told enough that there was no escaping her fate. And in the moment that she had quickly tried to pull open the door, the moments of her beheading came just as swift. The creature bit her head off, the same way it did with Jamie, only this time, it didn't need to feed any more so it soon returned to the black dog that laid unconscious the entire time. Soon the dog and the shadow ran off in search of a new human to feast on.

Later on that same day, the news reported of how the recent murder victim, Jamie had lost both parents in the same manner of murder. Only this time, there was no black dog.

simpleledger:qq06akmf7c5uxc6u6dnlswhrrqxv22tsa5326ymw4u

12
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sjbuendia
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Nothing to say, afraid of this kind of story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why so? Horror and thriller is nice thougg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If anyone can imaged it is real then it turns into a matter of afraid..haha My stupid mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehh calling your mind stupid is bad. And having the audience imagine what the writer is describing is the goal all the time ❤ if the writer can't get into the reader's mind then they fail. That's what i was taught

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I have to say this writer get into my mind..well written dear writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😅😅😅 now i wonder if the rest of my writings will do the same every time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will be every time, in sha Allah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good story for bed time :D The yellow eyes will come to my dream for sure xD Anyway, I like that there is not a happy end. You have a talent Hanzell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a fan of appropriate endings so if it doesn't need a happy ending, it won't get one 😂😂😂 there were some writings where i tried to put happy endings in though. But those are my longer stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get it. Adequate ending for each story. It is important that the end is realistic. For example, in action movies, 10 of them attack the main character, almost kill him by beating him, and suddenly he gets up and defeats them all. Such a plot twist I do not like, they are boring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed! That's why I've never bernnthat big a fan of action movies, there's not much a reality to those. What's good are the ones closest to reality but I'd rule this out for animated movies because most of those were meant to be child friendly 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Animated movies are awesome. I like to watch, never mind my years 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why they're meant for everyone 😊 animations never get old

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is rude, you know. And this isn't Facebook for you to do this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if any of the police department would be able to solve the case though. Geez

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's hard to capture a supernatural creature though ;-; so i don't think they will plus who would suspect a dog?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truee. I'm scared for the next victims really.

Dogs are known to be mans bestfriend and doubting their motives to befriend humans has a very low percentage.

Btw, have you tried writing some detective stories? I wonder how you'll pull it off 🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why it seems unlikely to suspect a dog

Detective stories? I haven't tried. Feels a bit too hard for me to pull off but i did read all of the sherlock Holmes series. Maybe I'll try it one day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking forward to that day, I know you'll do great 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should read up on more detective novels then to be sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay hope I'm not putting so much pressure hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not at all, i liked the suggestion a lot, it's a new challenge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great!🔥

$ 0.00
3 years ago