We are Ready!

22 27
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
2 years ago

It was three days and two nights I was apart with my family just to attend the Electoral Board Training as preparation for the Upcoming National and Local Election this coming May 9, 2022. The said seminar was held last March 14-15 this year.

Have you decided already who will be your presidential candidate? How about to who will lead in your community as mayor? I think some of you don't like to talk about the election. Maybe because we will be reminded only the promises made and broken by the officials that until now it is still a promise. Anyway, I want to share with what I have encountered the flow of the activities during the seminar.

First Day...

Image Source: From my phone

We are instructed by the Election officer to be arrived at the venue (Madison Park Hotel) at Tacloban City before 11:00 a.m. We left at our place by past 7:00 o'clock in the morning. At the hotel, we are allowed to get inside if we would be able to pass the antigen test. Unfortunately, there were two teachers who received positive results for the second test. They were sent back home. It took almost two hours to wait the results. So, we went first at the mall to buy some foods.

This day is not part of the seminar. We are all tested to check our health status to avoid spread of virus.

Second day...

Image Source: From my phone

On Tuesday, the second and actual day of our training we have only one speaker to discuss or to orient us the General Instructions for the Election and the VCM or Vote Counting Machine Operations. I was chosen to lead the opening prayer as appointed by some of my fellow teachers. In the session, it was clearly explained by Ma'am Luzviminda the difference of operating the machine compared to last election. There was a little bit of changes. On the afternoon session, we were given a chance individually to operate the machines. Sad to say that not all materials are available like USB, sim card, and even battery to test diagnostically. There were three machines in our class did not function well. It took long time for us to finish the activity.

Third day...

Image Source: From my phone

Finally, the day has come for practical examination. I am eager to go back home because I missed my wife, I missed my elder son and I missed my little baby who was not feeling well after I left my home. But a night before, I slept late because I was answering a 10 items mock test through online before proceeding to theoretical examination good for 40 items. We are given 1 hour to take the test but I finished it for 32 minutes since I can open the notes.

During the examination, we are given instructions and restrictions of the do's and dont's while operating the machine. Together with my poll clerk, we were able to finish the test successfully.

_____________________________

Writer's Note

The election day is fast approaching. Through the seminar, we teachers were even not fully equipped because of the absence of other paraphernalia like I mentioned while ago but we prayerfully are hoping that the election will be meaningfully and successfully performed and executed.

Think many times who will be voted on the election day. Let's respect one another of everyone's decision. Don't be dictated by other's opinion and principle. It is our freedom to choose right candidates who will lead our local places and even to our country.

Vote safely and wisely.

_____________________________

Thanks for your time. Don't forget to like, comment and subscribe.

Keep safe everyone.

11
$ 3.04
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping that after the election, there's some changes that may happen. Anyway sir your province is Tacloban?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully ma'am. No ma'am. Leyte is my province. Tacloban is one of the cities only in Leyte.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, oo nga pala, mali English ko😂. Leyte is also my province by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same place pala Tayo. Particular nasa Mahaplag po ako. How about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang palapit napo ang halalan huhu. Hoping for a honest and safety election this year. Sana maging normal na din ..delikado pag botohan na.. Welcome po dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po friend Jher. Yun nga Ang panalangin ko Rin na sana matiwasay Ang darating na halalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am completely agree with you my friend...we should respect others opinion and votes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend Shohan for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, we should respect each other's opinion and votes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. We have different views about politics. Let's not allowed politics ruin our good relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's our right to vote, one shouldn't waste it. As they will be responsible for the changes in your state or country for next few years, it's better to choose a less lazy guy and the super lazy guy lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For one vote can make a difference. We'll pray for the right person who would change the nation whom people want to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, you have made it well sir, yes I agree with we must not dictate other we must be neutral and respect the decision of everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the best thing to do friend Jopix just to avoid conflict and trouble. Respect other's decision and right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's, true we should avoid unnecessary things to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also ready dear. I hope you enjoyed your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you also a teacher who attended the seminar?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap Nah talaga mag byahe ngayon, ang dami ng proseso ang Kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga friend para lang maiwasa Ang pagkalat ng virus. Susunod n lang Tayo kahit mapahina Ang lakad natin dahil sa mga protocols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh, no choice tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para naman sa kapakanan natin to lahat. Buti na lang medyo ok na Ang sitwasyon natin ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ehh, buti nalang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago