A Good Article

36 50
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

We all know the rules and regulations here in this platform. We are also aware of the do's and the dont's of this platform for us not to be spammed. Original content of the article should be published by the writer. As long as it is yours, you did not copy from other's ideas, it is considered as original. It doesn't matter how organized your article or not as long as you are the owner of that article, it is still considered as original. As long as you did not steal one's thought, opinion and belief, you write it by your own then it is again considered as original. Even if you have misused the right or correct words or you have constructed the sentence grammatically wrong, as long as it is yours, then you will be free from plagiarism.

In this platform, I encountered so many articles written by the great writers. What caught my attention to read such article is the title itself. By the title itself, I knew I could learn something new that pushed me to read the whole article.

To mention, @Talecharm is one of my favorite writers here. I really like the way she constructed a sentence. Even the titles of all her articles are so amazing. The message of the article seems like a river that continuously flows to its direction. It's started with the most exciting part and end with the interesting or important content of the article. That made me question her, how to be you? I could feel that all her articles come from the mouth with golden heart and peaceful mind. When I read her articles, it seems like it is written from a good hand with full of wisdom and full of the fruits of Holy Spirit. Thus, I considered her as a great writer.

Unsplash.com

A good writer uses different sentence length. Lot of writers here the way they wrote their articles which are very lengthy. Their one sentence is composed of 30 to 50 words which I could hardly make it. It is just like one paragraph anymore

A good writer uses different sentence structures. I have also read some articles here from good writers. They constructed the sentences from simple to compound or from compound to complex sentence.

A good writer uses different sentence beginnings. Have you noticed also my friends that there were good writers here that they started the article differently from the other article? Meaning, they didn't repeat the entry of their articles to the other article. But like me, I wrote my article with introduction or motivation or some questions just to accomplish the number of words per article. It is really hard to make one article per day. How about you? Do we have the same experience?

A good writer uses language that sounds natural. As I assessed the way I wrote an article, I was using only simple word or words just to convey my message to the readers. Unlike the other writers, they used simple words and yet natural.

A good writer gives the writing an essay flow and rhythm. There were also articles that written like a poem with good rhythm. Its content like a river that flows down going to the sea.

A good writer invites expressive oral language of the text. The writer communicates or expresses his words to the readers through his life's lessons and reflections. By the title itself, we can motivate our readers to get interesting with the content we have written.

Lastly, a good writer uses complete sentences. I think this is the easiest way to become a good writer. As long as there is a complete thought and idea of the sentences we make, we can be a good writer.

Unsplash.com

_____________________________

Final Thought...

I write this article not because I am a good writer. This is also somewhat a sort of reminders for me when I am writing an article in a different and creative way. We can be a good writer in our own style and technique.

The proof that I am not a good writer is that only few read my articles and only few make some comments. How about yours? Do we have the same experience?

Thank you for sparing your time.

14
$ 2.44
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
2 years ago

Comments

I always write my articles the way I can make a bridge to my audience because that's the important thing there ...make it something that they will interact with the content of your article..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good article really touched the heart of people. It makes them as an inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo baya ka kaayo mohimo og article. Nganong mihunong na man kag himo. Padayon lang unta bisag hinayhinay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for good article, I'm also still a beginner here.. Becoming a good writer may take time, we need to learn and get used to reading other people's articles, maybe this method can help us become good writers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right my friend. I am not also good in English. At least we learn how to start and end our article. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely agree with you and that's why I like this platform a lot cause it gives us opportunity to learn more and more things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform will really help us to develop our writing skills. Through reading other article which is good, we can get some ideas but not copying the content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash is such an ideal platform for everyone who aspires to become a writer. I love reading an article that would sound like the writer is directly talking to me. So I highly agree that writers should use natural language. β™₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have that skill in writing. That's one of my weaknesses that I'm trying to change it into my strength. Using natural language would not make the readers to hardly understand the message of our article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same, it's hard for me also to write an article, before, in my school days, I hate writing, I swear, I don't like writing in any poems in school, but I appreciate also to talecharm because she is good in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you remember my friend after vacation, summer or Christmas, English or Filipino teachers wanted us to make a paragraph about our experiences during that vacation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I remember it, but I get a low score in it, because I don't know how to write, and I don't know how to start,ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced that one also. Ok lang cguro kung Tagalog. Yan din Ang dahilan ng paghinto ng aking kapatid sa pag aaral. Natatakot gumawa nga paragraph.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaa, nag nosebleed Nah talaga ako sah English sis, yung English ko Nah kunti lang pinulot ko pah ang iba,ahahaa, by the way yan din ang pinaka ayaw ko sis sah tuwing may isusulat nah, dati malapit nalang ang closing pero Yung notebook ko, ilang peraso lang ang may laman, ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so nice. I'm glad to learn more about good writer from you. As you said, a good writer uses language that sounds natural. I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I will be doing also next time to use natural language in making my article. I got this one in my subject corner in English section. Hoping this would be a great help to everyone including me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is niceπŸ‘. We all have our different ways too while we aim at a single goal of dropping a good article. I'm among those that likes to greet, ask questions or make a little rant before going to the main topic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did that also my friend as opening my article to have some questions to motivate them to read our article. That's also a nice way. We'll continue that one friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love our dear Talecharm :) I learn from her day by day and from the other writers here as well. Such an amazing platform, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend, talecharm is a great writer in which we could learn something new everytime she published another article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Completely agree with you. What an amazing writer she is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you Lucifer, you have also different way in writing your article. I think most of your article is true story based.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you are pretty good in writing but compared to Talecharm I think you, me and most of us aren't that good haha. But as long as you enjoy writing, slowly you and us will get better. I learned a lot from this guide of yours about writing today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. It doesn't matter how big or small you have tipped by upvoters as long as you can teach the other writers to become better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good writers know how to connect their lives to others and make it more situational. The goal is to let your readers understand your article's point. This is a good reminder. It's my first time reading yours as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to you my friend. We can write many words or sentences if we connect to our lives to other readers. Writing more based on our experiences would somehow touched other's feeling and emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Musana all na lang ko sir πŸ˜… Kay ako mag siwat, ambot na lang gapataka rag abot πŸ˜‚ Ma amaze bitaw kos uban unsaon pag construct, nimu sad sir hihihi moingon na lang jud kog sana all kay pang marites style ra jud ahu mga article πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ma'am pareho ra ta ani. Naay panahon nga maayo Ang pagkasuwat unya naa poy nagkayabag yabag Ang sulod sa ahong content. Bisan basahon nko og balik, makafeel gyod ko nga nagpataka lang. Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha labaw na ko sir nyahaha mao pasagdahan na lang gajud nahu. Trying hard writer ra jud ko diring dapita πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala man poy mgbuot pod natu dinhi. Ingon gani ahu misis nga before Kono ko magpublish ipabasa sa Kono niya. Wala ko mosugot Kay kahibawo ko nga daghan sayop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all sir naay tig check ug mauhon. Naah ako sir kay wa nay tan aw tan aw nyahaha mali mali na gani ug type πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nko magpacheck Kay Tig mogamay og samot Ang article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are also good at writing articles. But yeah, I have the same experience as you and it makes me more motivated to write everyday. Since the first time that I wrote an article here I decided to make it a lifestyle wherein I will write a blog once in a day and hopefully I will continue this until forever. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that appreciation my friend. We can boost our confidence and self-esteem if we will be appreciated by anybody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I feel like Talecharm is so cool the way he constructed his articles. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like she is full of wisdom. She is really a gifted woman. Better she is here in read.cash because she inspired and touched the hearts of many people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago