Fear to Speak in Public!

0 16
Avatar for Hamdard
3 years ago

Do you have a fear of public speaking?

I would guess that if you are reading this, you probably do. For the longest time, I had the same fear. It’s actually not that uncommon. In fact, various studies have shown that the fear of speaking in public is ranked higher than the fear of death. In other words, some people would rather die than have to speak in public. This may sound a bit extreme to many of you but if you get nervous, shaky, and sweat like crazy just at the taught of speaking in front of a group of people, then you can probably see that it’s somewhat understandable, at least at the moment.

I remember I used to be deathly afraid of public speaking. My legs would get weak as I made my way in front of the audience. My mouth would tremble as I would begin to utter the first few words. I would sway back and forth or do some awkward things with my hands. I would avoid eye contact at all cost unless I find someone with a smiling face, then I would just stare at that person for the whole speech.

Next Part of the Article is in another Post, because of the length and much more lines in article.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Hamdard
3 years ago

Comments