ISlamic words explained..

3 41
Avatar for Halima21
3 years ago

- ‘TAQWA’ -Often, it is translated as “Fear of God”. The linguistic meaning of Taqwa is “a shield, or protective barrier”. It is to protect oneself from what angers Allah. When Umar Ibn Al-Khattab (ra) asked Ubay Ibn Ka’ab (ra) about Taqwa, Ubay said “Have you ever taken a thorny path?”Umar replied, “Yes I have.” Ubay then asked, “So how did you travel along this thorny path?” Umar replied, “I rolled up my garment and was cautious as to where I would tread to avoid being pricked by the thorns.” Then Ubay responded and said, “This is Taqwa

(islamicwords)

-themeaningofislam

(dhikr)

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Halima21
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Salaam alaikum, Would you know the source of this narration? I have quoted it somewhere, and wanted to provide its source and authentication. Jazaki Allaah khairan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to share mose verse in the Qur'an here. I love sharing them it here too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u sooo much sis are u a muslim too??🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago