Ponyo: My Favorite Ghibli Movie

0 14
Avatar for Hakobee
3 years ago
Topics: Movie

I watched Ponyo when I was young but it remains in my mind as time goes by. I fell in love to this movie. Even though I watched it for I can't remember how many times, I still love it. When I can't find our copy of this movie, I find way to found it in Social Media. The film is a story of Ponyo (Nara), a goldfish that escapes from the ocean after being washed ashore while stuck in a glass jar, but was rescued by a five year old human boy, Sōsuke (Doi). The story deals with overcoming Ponyo 's desire to become a living human, against the disastrous circumstances brought on by her acquisition and use of magic, as they bond with each other. Ponyo is a Japanese animated fantasy film written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki, animated by Studio Ghibli. The G-rated feature tells a story that is both clear and deep. Sosuke, a 5-year-old who lives in a seaside cliff, discovers a goldfish on the beach stuck in a pot, it's Ponyo. He is rewarded by a lick on a finger that heals a cut by freeing her. And we learn by tasting human blood, Ponyo develops the ability to transform between humans and fish.

For me, it's heart-warming, it can touched everyone's heart even you're a kid or older. The places in the film, the color, the magical scenarios it will give a 'wow' factor to anyone. The film also shows the importance of family, friendship, and the relationship that the community has. Helping other people amidst a calamity and unrealistic situations. It also shows how wonderful and how powerful s our imagination. The creator did a great job to bring us in new place where it can give us magical and heart-warming story. Ponyo is part of my childhood memories but will also be part of my present and I hope in the future, as it gave a great impact in my life. Friendship is important to me, having a true friends on your side is a blessing. They are not only with me in good times but also with me in not so good situations. They always have a part in my heart even though we're not always talking or not always together. I didn't only learned about good relationship with your family, friends, and with other people but I also learned about perseverance. To be determined to achieve what's on your heart and what you can do.

Sponsors of Hakobee
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hakobee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hakobee
3 years ago
Topics: Movie

Comments