To my old friend.

0 9
Avatar for Hafsa06
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

I decided to put as much efforts as you put in our friendship and that's why we don't talk anymore. You want me to keep this friendship by myself but you don't know friendship is something both people need to value.

I always tried to give my best but you didn't deserve it in the end so I just decided to let you go. I don't know if you understand me or not but you never valued me, You never cared. I tried to keep in contact but you never responded. Do you know how tired I am?

You know friendship is accepting someone as they are, not changing them as you want them to. Friendship is not letting them feel insecure about themselves. Friendship is about making each other feel loved, happy and having each other back. Not making them your second choice. Friendship is not about being in contact only when you need something. You got many friends, I hope you value them till the end.

Thanks for reading.

Image source: Unsplash.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hafsa06
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hafsa06
1 year ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments