Freedom at last project defence done

6 56
Avatar for Hadamson
2 years ago
Topics: Educational

Oh! yeah what a stressful day, at last I I'm done with my project defence after I wrote my final paper on the 3rd of August this year, series of date has been fixed for me to defend my project of which never comes through until last Thursday i just received a message from my school WhatsApp group that we are gonna defend our project on Monday which is the 11th day of October, at first I was happy that at least I would be free from the stress I have been going through to get things done.

Immediately I went straight up to my supervisor for necessary corrections from the fist chapter to the last chapter which is chapter five. But unfortunately for me I don't meet him in his office so I have to give him a call, then he told that he's not around at that moment that I should come back on the next day which is Friday I felt so discourage and helpless at that moment but there's nothing I can do cuz I have no power of my own.

I woke up very early in the morning on Friday and prepare myself so that I get to his office early. Around 8am I moved straight down to his office luckily for me I met him in his office and showed him my project write up so he made some necessary corrections and also complained that my references are too much that I should try as much as possible to reduce it then I said okay and went back to one of our lecture theatre to correct my write up very fast so that I can submit to him that very Friday and prepare for my defence on Monday of which I did within few minutes.

Finally on Monday, which was yesterday I have to wake up very early to do my morning routine before leaving for school, on getting to school that yesterday morning the initial plan was that we are going to use projector for the defence of which I have prepared my slides, bit I was highly disappointed when we're told to wait for those presenting there industrial based attachment (siwess) in same department to finish before we start I felt so discourage because my initial plan was to do things very fast and go back home.

Immediately they finished it was my turn to present my project work , in the presence of some of my lecturers and external supervisor but something strange happened at the moment because they we're taking my topic for something else I told them it was "prediction of photosynthetic active radiation using stepwise regression with akaike information criterion as prediction error estimator."

Which is modelling in the sense that it is theoretical not practical so I was wondering why they were asking me practical questions like :

*What is photosynthetic active radiation? Is simply the spectral range (wave band) of solar radiation from 400 to 700 nanometres that photosynthetic organisms is able to use in the process of photosynthesis.

Plants ultimately needs photosynthetic active radiation as an energy requirements to convert carbon dioxide and water to glucose that is needed for there growth and structural development.

*What is the aim of the project? Is to build a stepwise regression model to predict photosynthetic active radiation that will employ metrological parameters ( Air Temperature, Wind Direction , Wind Speed, Barometric Pressure, Relative humidity) as predictors.

After this I explained to them how I got my datas and how I arrived at my research results then later proceed to my conclusion and recommendations until they said okay you have done great you may leave I was very excited that at last I made it then I ran to my supervisor and took some pictures with him and my other colleagues as I awaits my results which is gonna be out in few days time.

Picture taken by me from my gallery.

Me and my supervisor

Conclusion

I'm using these medium to appreciate each and everyone that has been part of these great research success, of which my family on read.cash are not left out I love you all.

6
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Success.1
+ 1
Sponsors of Hadamson
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hadamson
2 years ago
Topics: Educational

Comments

Congratulation to you brother, more achievements to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro one day I will reach it will be my turn too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro yours will surely come it's just a matter of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you on your freedom after project defense sir. I wish you more breakthrough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Congratulations to you, wish you success in all your endeavors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations by making it as good

$ 0.00
2 years ago