""The story of mine""

20 32
Avatar for Habiba22
3 years ago

I can't remember the first time someone asked me what I was.The question was always queen a part of landscape,as common as denim of dirt. Now people ask it of my daughter.The questions it,self Is funny -" what are you"??so nonsensical. So nasked of ettiqute frenzied to know. Some time's it,s friendly password whispered in front of a door asking if we are the same .I used to try play a games with the questions, bear it .well I would say I have a bachelor,s degree in political science and English literature.Now made sad and wise by age I just tell people that they want to know,relling it off like a rehime:my mother is white from England:my father is Chinese from Singapore :I was born in Canada .Is there something neccassarily humiliting about having to list you race-and your parents race and your grandfather race -before you can gain entry into conversation ??

I never want to write ficition that was rooted where I come from .That where is over exposed like a stried nerve .This is a problem is writer color. or for anyone who who knows their narrative, S over which they have no control. Telling the truth just bigan me felt like a crude performance.

Instead I swung in the opposite direction. I wrote angry reactionary work telling the world all the ways it was wrong.I published a novella of fiminist fiction in 2007 because it, S my writing didn't have a righteous point to make,how could I justify doing something as bourgeois as writing??

In the summer in 2009 my leterly career going quite poorly ,I got a job in a distant superb teaching English laid off autoworkers eight hours a day.

""I was starting to except that my Japan' perhaps didn't much corespend to any place I could go to one a plane.. The Japan exited my head always emotional construct put together by a child memory .It was my wish to re build my Japan fiction to make it safety so I could thereafter a point to a book that I say ""Yes there is may japan:'Inside there.

When we are writing fiction ,even science fiction ,we are asking our reader "can you see mee the places of my life.??In a word like our, S such an act as a bonkerS bad idea ,fool hardy leaf a faith .It is kind of love.

17
$ 0.00
Avatar for Habiba22
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nicely written.keep it on

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woww..thats interesting story... I'm like to read.. Thanks for your article💕💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your compliment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

āĻ§āĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĻŦāĻžāĻĻ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ•ā§‡ āĻ…āĻ¤āĻŋ āĻĻā§‚āĻ°āĻ¤ā§āĻŦ āĻ•āĻŽā§‡āĻ¨ā§āĻŸ āĻ•āĻ°āĻžāĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĨ¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago