There is no fate? - Day 8

0 9
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

Just few days until my birthday, on 10th of January, and once again, almost one year older, I find myself asking questions about myself and my life. Mainly, what is my purpose, what is the final aim of my crypto adventure? Financial independence? Hmm, is already here, as there is enough liquidity to cover my basic expenses and some more. But this is not it. As I reached this point some months ago, but I am still working on my daily job (and I don't complain about it anymore, as I know that I can stop at any moment, and this is in some sense freedom). Travel the world and live a life of luxury? Well, second one never tempted me, as I am a bit frugal by nature, and first one, there is a tiny problem called Covid that kind of take the joy of travel away (even celebrities like Novak Djokovic can fee it). Then?

I may look to create total passive income (one of them being delegation of my Hive, Leo and SPS stashes for curation, and enjoy the rewards - I have around $6 per day, need a bit more to live out of it. My estimation is ten times more, around $60, so this raises the required amount to 150K, up from the 15K on my Hive portfolio now. I have other sources exceeding this amount, but they are not entirely passive. So, this is work in progress. But then, let's say I reach the desired levels, what I do next? Even if it is a strech, as the crypto market is changing rapidly, and some great sources of income now can not be the same in one year. While other can increase unexpectedly. Like CUB, which was great at 110% APY, and has a higher valueback then, but it is slowly going down, APY and price alike (I think it just reached 0.29). Splinterlands tends to underpromise and overdeliver, and I expect the next updades with a sense of wonder (Riftwatchers, land NFTs), even for them, the value of SPS is now $0.184, as it was sold masivelly to buy vouchers and packs with Credits.

One little parenthesis, as a fun fact, do you know that time traveller law, when you step on a bug, and change the whole future? A mix between the ripple and the butterfly effect. Mainly saying that any action, no matter how small, can affect the future and have consequences. So, if today is that moment, any action you do right now will affect your future, changing it greatly. If you have in mind the time traveller rule, then you are set to build the future that you deserve, right now, with every action that you do. As Einstein said (I may be wron, but i think it was Einstein:

''How you do anything is how you do everything''

...in fact it was a quote that he used when he was angry, with students or collaborators making small mistakes in the lab. The smallest mistake was a sign of being inconsequent, and this was a big NO-NO in his book.

But this is not it. Let's say I reach this target, what next? I do not need to work? What do I do with my life? This raises a lot of questions. Maybe I need to join some cult (Acolytes of Helios anyone?)? How do you deal with being 100% in crypto and nothing else? Did you even thought at this? What do you expect from your life?

That's all for today.

All the best,
George


Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim).

_...get the higher rewards for your investments using BlockfiHodlnaut and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago

Comments