The vengeful ogre and the perfect storm - Share your battle Weekly Challenge!

1 18

The star of today's Battle Challenge is the powerful Molten Ogre. This one is a decent tank, with useful abilities like Demoralize (-1 Melee Attack) at level 1 and Trample (If the monster attacked is killed, it will attack the next one) at level 6. I usually like to use it on rulesets where is most probable to use melee attacks, such as Melee Mayhem. The Ogre has 5 Attack and 14 Health at max level, but only 3 Speed, with an expensive 9 Mana cost to be used. Honestly, except some special rulesets, I do not use it, my favourite choice per Fire Splinter being the Living Lava.

Now, on this battle i was trying to reduce this one melee attack, but did not work quite well. The rulesets were Melee Mayhem and Equalizer, with the latest kind of getting in my way. The summoner was Camilla, for her -1 Attack boost, combined with the Ogre's one too. I used the Molten Ogre backed up by Fineas Rage, mostly by habit, Kobold Miner and Fire Beetle as damage, with a low cost of 5 Mana for both, the Ant miner to benefit for the other dying around, as a last resort and the Goblin Shaman for a -1 Health, always giving a slight advantage in the Equalizer ruleset. But, as often in life, the plans did not went as expected.

Zero width embed

His summoner gave +1 Attack boost, reducing the gap. The Hobgoblin double strike was quite decisive and his Explosive Dwarf fell first, but not before doing significant damage to my two tanks. My Ogre and Fineas died right after, with the Kobold following. At this moment I did not have enough firepower to win, and my last 3 monsters died without even managing to kill one of the opponent. I lost.

As I was about the splintertalk.io forum and the Splinterlands ecosystem,I was telling you that I decided to get some SPT tokens and to delegate @monster-curator with it. Their number is going up quite nicely, with some 350K of them. I really believe that this forum will become more important in the future, once Splinterlands game will gain more awareness in the gamers circle.

If you want to try this game, you can use my referral: https://splinterlands.com?ref=mightyrocklee and give me a shout to lend you some good cards to help you to a good start.

 

Yours truly

George

 

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands - Hearthstone-like card game) and  (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim)

...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

...the most lucrative faucets that I use: ZENZECDOGE. Start mining Helium (NHT) for free on Emrit.io.

 

Re-published on Splintertalks.io

5
$ 18.39
$ 18.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The ogre looks cool! Send it please 😆 🤣 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago