The strategy of not having any strategy

0 27
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

If you adapt quicker, you may win more often. This may be true, at least in games like Splinterlands. But in real life, sticking to your decisions may also help. I was always stubborn. Kind of. Some years ago, I decided that I will send the money for bills and food to what I call my spending account, and I will deal with that, using what I sent there. If I need more money, I need to make more money. Every month. Whatever else I leave in the investments and saving accounts, this is untouchable. Most of the time is fine. Very rarely, maybe one month out of twelve, I need to sort myself out, as I use most of the money in the spending account, and then, I need to improvise. I think this may be one of the, once I pay the rent, until the next payment. Difficult, but doable still.

Reading some posts made by @behiver, I discovered hivebuzz.me, and they got some interesting ranking selections. After I played a bit with it, I discovered that I am ranked 666 on HBD savings, 2167 and 5922 on Hive power, and 6067 and 13486 on general ranking (I have HBD only on this account, but there are two ranks for both this account and my Splinterlands username, which is different than this where I only write). So, it will be nice to reach the Dolphin status, up from Minnow, this year - most of my Hive and all the SPT are on the Splinterlands account, which is also doing some curation from time to time, all the layer 2 like BRO, INDEX, ARCHONM, LGN, DHEDGE and few others are stacked on this one. I do not know why, I just find it easier. As for rankings, it will be nice to get in the first 500 with the HBD savings, maybe 1500 or less on Hive power, and maybe 5000 or less in terms of general ranking. I am still planning to power up Leo on every LPUD day, for the next 12 months as this is my first choice of Layer 2 tokens, after Hive. For my 100 CL packs project, I have 265K DEC, and 9 days left. I feel that I can make it, somehow.

And then, the elephant in the room, which is not really an elephant, more like a platypus, I was looking at Genesis League, trying to estimate the potential profit if I buy another 100 packs in there. Additional to the 100 packs, you get 10 extra, access to closed Beta, and one free manager license. If the license is in any way like the Splinterlands one, then you will get paid daily in both tokens and you may recover most of the investment just by that. Not to say, given the sport aspect of the game, this may even become bigger than Splinterlands itself, once they start to work on it properly. Since Hattrick.com times, we miss a decent football simulator. But 100 Genesis League packs are somewhere around 1500 Hive, so, I am still thinking if I really want to buy them or not. And then, once I decide on this one, I need to go and add some Riftwatchers packs too, to sell later. While doing the full collection of cards too. I am asking myself if I spread myself too thin, but then, on the lines of how I started this post, being able to adapt quickly can be an advantage. So, I am waiting patiently to see what the future will bring.


See you tomorrow,
George

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments