The bonfire night

0 19
Avatar for H3ruvim78
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I am just a big kid
trapped in an adult body,
wondering how come
I still don't understand
the world, the space or time.

I do not give a dime, you dirty slime
you dark friend, fiend or not,
hiding in my favourite spot.
I can see your scythe, I might
wait a bit more
until the lights are off,
I may cough, and you may see me
like on that sunny afternoon
under the bright monsoon,
when you and me, let it be,
just said hello, playing Halo
on the phone, I said Alo!
and then the ocean came
covering everything, every being
and the silence that followed
just made the darkness accompanying us
A little more awkward.

In the ward, we were
working hard to claim those few
lost ones, back into the light.
I might
still, remember the colour of your eyes,
and then
I just woke up.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
6 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments