The beauty of light it's all here because of the dark (Weekly battle challenge - Dark Ha'on)

0 18
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago
Topics: Earnings, Splinterlands, NFT, WAX, Hive, ...

The Dark Ha'On is a Legendary monster of Death Splinter, costing a punitive 10 Mana, and at max Level it has 4 Melee Damage, 3 Speed, 2 Armor and 13 Health. The Abilities are Taunt (All enemy monsters are attacking this one) and Fly (Increased evasion for Ranged and Melee Attacks), at level 2 gain Scavenger skill ( Gain 1 Health each time a monster dies), at level 3 it has Void (Magic attack reduction) and at level 4 - maximum level, gains Magic Reflect ( reflects a part of the magic damage back to the attacker). Over-all a strong tank, but not a lot of Melee Attack, it is not doing enough damage. Still, combined with some high damage - low health cards on the back, can hodl the fort for a while.

So, for the challenge, this were the starting conditions:

Mana Limit: 28

Rulesets: Fog of War (Sneak and Snipe cannot be used) and Healed Out (No healing allowed)

Teams:

Mine - Summoner: Contessa Lament for the Minus 1 Ranged attack boost, Dark Haon as main tank, Cursed Slimeball on second position to get some hits and do the Redemption skill - 1 damage to all enemy monsters. Third was the Shadowy Presence for some extra health, then Death Elemental to decrease all enemy's magic attacks by one. Then I had the Ancient Lich on the 5th position, to get some health accumulated by the time is first, and the Dark Ferryman to do some extra damage.

Opponent - Summoner: Owster Rotwell, providing Magic Mirror with damage return to its whole team. The only one that could stop me, if I do not count Yodin Zaku. He got Lord Arianthus and Prismatic Energy as tanks, with the Chicken before his ranged attackers (Twisted Jester, Haunted Spider with Poison and Vampire with Life Leech. I could see my mistake here, as I had no opportunity in my team.

I managed to kill Lord Arianthus, just to lose the Dark Haon, Slimeball and Shadowy Presence before I killed his Prismatic Energy and the Chicken. Then I just lost the Lich as it has been quite damaged by the Magic Mirror, and the Ferryman shortly after. No luck this game.

Star of the game? Probably my enemy Prismatic Energy.

On the side note, my continuous support for Splintertalk.io is going well, with my SPT tokens number raising at almost a million. 996K of my target of 1000K reached and hopefully the 1 million will be done in one or two weeks. A bit difficult now as the price went up a lot. All of it is delegated to @monster-curator, as this account is doing a great work curating the best posts on the forum. 

All the best,

George

 

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands - Hearthstone-like card game) and  (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim)

...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

...the most lucrative faucets that I use: ZENZECDOGE. Start mining Helium (NHT) for free on Emrit.io.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
2 years ago
Topics: Earnings, Splinterlands, NFT, WAX, Hive, ...

Comments