Snakes on a plain- share-your-battle-challenge - The Naga Warrior

0 14
Avatar for H3ruvim78
3 years ago


On this week challenge we have a an Epic Alpha/Beta card, from the Earth Splinter. I had enough funds to buy a maxed out Beta one, for around $27, as I was thinking that is quite cheap. As you can see, at level 1 you have Retaliate, quite good when the opponent is playing with a lot of low health cards. At level 4 you have Enrage, raising the damage to 6, and the speed to 5, a real monster. Life is high enough to benefit from the Enrage.

If you have a ruleset based on Melee attack, or Sneak/Snipe/Opportunity, this card is awesome, and can make easily 12 Health damage (with 6 normal and 6 retaliating once). So, as I prepared for the challenge, this were the starting conditions:

Mana Limit: 46

Rulesets: Weak Magic (Magic will hit armor) and Broken Arrow (No ranged monsters played)

Teams:

Mine - Bortus (Summoner), Naga warrior, Wave Runner, Sea monster, Sandworm, Feasting Seaweed, Phantom of the Abbys

Opponent - Wizard of Eastwood, Unicorn Mustang, Spirit Miner, Wood Nymph, Mushroom Seer, Spirit shaman.

Without ranged attack, I was expecting some heavy magic use, so I played Bortus to decrease the Magic attack. Naga was main tank, with Wave Runner as back-up, and Sea Monster as plan B, and for damage is used Sandworm and the Seaweed to kill the ones in the back, with a Magic damage card (Phantom of the Abbys) just in case.

His summoner ability (-2 Armor) was useless, as I did not have any, while my summoner decreased some cards magic attack from 2 to 1. The Naga killed his two tanks before falling, and my other cards killed the 4 magic users quite fast once the tanks were gone.

I was asked by my beginner friends how many chests you get on different ranks. There it is, mates!

All the best,

George

 

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favourite blockchain games (Splinterlands - Hearthstone-like card game) and  (CryptoBrewmaster - Beer factory sim)

...get the higher rewards for your investments using Blockfi and Celsius.network. Get ETH while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Check my Lbry.tv channel in here and use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing on Read.cash.

...the most lucrative faucets that I use: ZENZECDOGE. Start mining Helium (NHT) for free on Emrit.io.

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
3 years ago

Comments