Short Story Challenge - Day 19

0 21
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Book, Adoption, Loneliness, Poetry, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

Alternative futures and some marshmallows (25.11.2022)

I woke up today, had my morning plants, did my little stretching, and had my daily ritual. Part of me being born in a long line of witches, I had a particular set of skills. I can see the future, up to one whole year. Tested my limits, and all that I could see one year from now was just darkness. Endless darkness.

As I was still pondering on what I'd just seen, I watched the news, for a few minutes before going to work. Some so-called experts were talking about the possibility of using a nuclear bomb in Ukraine if the Russian Tsar will have no other choice.
I wonder?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Book, Adoption, Loneliness, Poetry, ...

Comments