Short Story Challenge - Day 17

0 58
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Book, Adoption, Poetry, Art, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

The dilemma (23.11.2022)

-Babe, I told you so many times, you cannot do that. You can't stop. Please start to take your medication, once again. I do not like to see you like that.

Sometimes I am pondering about this issue, but I have no choice. If I take the medication, my hallucinatory episodes will stop. And I will not see the love of my life anymore. I cannot live like that. I can't lose her again.

And I get on with my day, pretending that everything is alright.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Book, Adoption, Poetry, Art, ...

Comments