Short Story Challenge - Day 16

0 59
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Poetry, Book, Adoption, Art, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

I do not know what happened in the last few days, but I had a problem posting on Hive. The first day I posted 3 times the same post and I could see it after 10 hours. The second time I posted only once and the post appeared to me after 12 hours. But right now it seems that the issue disappeared after I did a switch off/on kind of thing. Still don't know if it was the Hive blockchain or my browser. Anyway, day 16 is coming.

Time is a sandwich (22.11.2022)

He was driving for what it seems hours, deep into the desert. In what should have been a 6 hours drive to Sanaa, everything was fine until a sandstorm hit the road, and passing through, even the road disappeared, being replaced by a mere path. On the horizon, he could see a camel company, with soldiers on their backs. He smiled, thinking that it was part of the movie or some kind of festival, even if their flag was funny, reminding him of the Turkish one. And then the sandstorm caught up with him, and suddenly he was back on the main road. Two hours later was entering the City.

Ottoman Imperial Camel Corp journal - 22.11.1917 - The mechanical beast looked like a scout of some sort, and was generating something similar to a sandstorm to protect its cover. It was similar to a car, in the sense that it has 4 wheels, but a different shape, and a black color. According to our intelligence, there is nobody able to build something like that, except maybe that mad inventor, Nikola Tesla. Using the binoculars, Corporal Ismail managed to see the sign on the front of the car, 4 rings intertwined. We require further investigations.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Poetry, Book, Adoption, Art, ...

Comments