Short Story Challenge - day 14

0 22
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Poetry, Book, Art, Politics, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

The test (20.11.2022)

Finally, I managed to gather all the ingredients needed for the ritual. It took me 3 years of trial and error, as some of the plants need to be taken at some exact moon phase, and the mountain dew is quite problematic to transport, but I did it in the end. Right now I am getting ready to reach the final moment, and the message I received filled me with joy and surprise. "In less than 9 months you gonna meet the love of your life." I was a bit surprised, as I am married already to my school sweetheart. Did it work? I am a bit puzzled. And then the phone ringing woke me up from my daydreaming:

-Hello, Emilia, is your doctor here and I just received the results of your latest medical check. You're pregnant. Congratulations!

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Poetry, Book, Art, Politics, ...

Comments