Saving the world with Kucoin (a fantasy story)

1 96
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

I was looking up in the attic, when I noticed a box full of notebooks in the corner. Huh, those were the times, when people still used to write on paper! I noticed the faint smell, something different than all the synthetic ones, and I partially understood what they really meant when they keep saying "Back in our days..".

But let me introduce myself, my name is Odd, and yeah, I am really odd sometimes, probably because I believe that I was born at the wrong time. The science advanced quickly, but something was left behind. We lost touch with ourselves, and we were deskilled, once we had the robots doing all our chores. Even the cars that drive themselves. My grandfather would have loved to see them around. He was not a great driver, and he was waiting for the self-driving cars his whole life. I had always felt closer to my grandad, for unknown reasons. Maybe because he was a great storyteller, unlike dad, who was at work most of the time. Important work, I know, but nevertheless.

So, back to our days, the box, I was going through the notebooks, when one had caught my attention. With a black marker, somebody wrote "crypto-journal" on it. Wow, a memory from the Golden Age of crypto. This could be something. I started to read:

"10th of January 2018 - A new exchange that I found today, KuCoin.com seems quite interesting. KuCoin Token (KCS) is the native token of KuCoin, that came out back in 2017 as a profit-sharing token that allows traders to draw value from the exchange.  The initial supply of KCS was capped at 200 million, and its final supply is planned to stabilize at 100 million through a buyback and burn mechanism. So they have their own token called Kucoin Shares (KCS) and if you hold them, you may receive a share of their profits as a daily bonus. As well as early access to projects launched on Kucoin Spotlight, as well as trading fees discount. You need at least 6 KCS in order to get the daily rewards, so I got 20, to see how they work out. "

And some note about the username and the password. Could this be true? Now, in 2073, KCS is the third most important cryptocurrency, right after Polkadot (DOT) and Binance Token (BNB). One KuCoin Shares token is worth $551.000, so 20 of them would be more than eleven million dollars. I could not believe my luck. I continue reading.

"10th of January 2022 - Four years later, one KCS token is worth $25. I cannot beleive it. But as a company, they are doing a good job here at Kucoin. Circulating supply is 100M tokens, out of a 150M total supply, and seems to stay there. They may need to find a way to burn more, in order to keep the value coming. My personal opinion. Altought, I cannot complain, as I kept buying them, dollar average, up to 2000 KCS right not. My initial target was achieved. It is a decent passive income, around $3 per day."

My heart was beating so loud that even the neighbours could hear it. 2000 KCS, by today value, is more than 1.1 billion. Can I access this account? Than all our financial problems would be taken care off, and I can leave the life that I hopes, a life in service of others, helping the less fortunate. Can this be true? I need to continue reading.

"If you read this, Odd, means that you found my notes. You are the designated heir of the account. Log in and use the funds wisely!""

Wait, what! He always told me that he would take care of me and my future, but I did not know what he meant, until now. Being a designated heir, that means that I can log in to the account. Using the implant, I connected to the Kucoin Metaverse.

  • Account owner deceased. Checking DNA data. Designated heir logged in, a metalic voice announce, inside my head. Total portfolio: 2022 KCS. Claim your daily bonus?

Of course, I am saying to myself and I am speaking loudly: Claim KuCoin Bonus!

  • 1936 KuCoin shares token claimed. Total portfolio: 3958 KCS.

The initial stupor was vanishing, and I was trying to come to the terms and acknowledge that I just got access to more than 2 billion dollars in cryptocurrency. Nine other wallets were there, some with even more money than this one. But this is a story for another time.

(Latest news: the story of the latest crypto billionaire, as he shared it in our newest interview - blink to open the link to the article) - this was the top most read media news today.

I laugh and I am thinking about the present. We, humanity, did some progress, but we still need to spend around 6 billion dollars to survive the century. The thing is, my portfolio is over 130 billion dollars right now, so to spend 6 of them to ensure the survival of the human race, is not that much. But I will sort this out tomorrow. Right now, I just want to watch the sunset and be present here and now. Each of us has our own priorities, isn't it?

You can create your own account on Kucoin, and be rewarded with up to 500 USDT (click here).

That's all for today.

All the best,

George

Why not...

...have fun and win rewards on my favorite blockchain games (Splinterlands- Hearthstone-like card game) (Mobox - GamiFI NFT platform) and (Rising Star - Music creators game).

...get the higher rewards for your investments  using Blockfi, Hodlnaut and Celsius.network. Get crypto while writing on Publish0x blog, using Presearch search engine to maximize your income with PRE tokens. Use Torum instead of Twitter . I am also writing for crypto on Read.cashand Hive.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments

Nice one! Kucoin is Kool!

$ 0.00
1 year ago