Ready to live your day as a free man?

0 31
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

I sit down, and I start by checking my email first. Some good news, it seems, Blockfi will let the people holding funds into the Main account (not the Interest one) withdraw their funds, if the US court will approve. I may recover my $3K, then. Funny enough, I moved them 24 hours before they stopped withdrawals. I need to check, but I think they are in the right account. I checked, and they are in the right account, but funny enough, the $3K is now only $1.8K. after both BTC and ETH dropped further. Nevertheless, I would like them back, please.

Now, my brother @pvmihalache is trying to do something cool, as he generated 10 AI NFTs on his Humble Tractors collection, all of them being auctioned for charity (100% of the profits will go towards his chosen charities), so, if you feel charitable, check him out:

https://twitter.com/pvmihalache/status/1602692813237456898

Now, officially, with my trip to town today, all the gifts are bought, and ready, and the Christmas shopping is officially over. I vent a bit overboard, but I took care of everyone, even some charity gifts on top of that. I am pleased. I only need to top up my 2 share accounts for this year, and I am done. A change of strategy is needed, according to the bear market, and most probably, I need to restrain myself from playing Genesis League when the game is launched, no time for this anymore, barely for a few games of Splinterlands daily, for fun. I am trying to get some extra packs of CL and RW, and I also want to upgrade fully my Chaos Legion collection, even if, analyzing for real, it seems that I may need to choose between the two targets. I am thinking that both are important, but I may need to go all in with either the full collection or extra packs. Still not there.

Another choice to struggle with is if I need to redirect some of the crypto rewards toward bank savings account or not, I know, that life is hard, and my portfolio decreased by a 75% factor, and a bull market to start will be nice, but I do not think it is here yet. So, how I see it, I may let everything in crypto, and start to take some profits in the bull market, reinvesting everything for the moment, or take some symbolic amounts (100$ per month or so) for my mental health sanity. I am close to reaching the 1000 USDT saving staked on Binance, but that seems to be quite risky, in some other people's opinion. Now, I would be pissed off if something happen to Binance, even if they seem to be fine for now. The rumor mill seems to keep them under attack, on the narrative that all crypto is a scam, as you could see on FTX, one of the crypto biggest exchanges, and once Binance, Gemini, and Coinbase will fall, the crypto is done, disappearing forever. Of course, many big companies are investing, a complete 180% from their official 'crypto is scam' position, and this should get you thinking about it. More probably (Occam's Razor), they are trying to push the crypto price even more down, so they can buy more from people who are panicking, and get control, changing the narrative from decentralization to fully centralization, making crypto a rich men's game, like many other great ideas before. How close am I with my prediction, we will see it in 2-3 years from now. But looking at the amount of crypto moved from centralized wallets to decentralized ones, seems that common sense will prevail, once more.

I was playing with the idea of changing some BNB into Hive, and checking how much can I do curating with 60K instead of the 6K that I have now. I may think a bit more. Still afraid to move and change big positions, but in the end, I need to do a cost analysis and decide. I leave this for January. My mind is too busy now with nonsense and external pressure. So, talking about it, I think I can choose a deadline, and that will be the 10th of January, my birthday, as I will be 45. Still feeling the pressure, my initial aim for financial independence was at the age of 47. Will I? Sure, but not sure yet. Too much volatility and concentrated FUD, but I am optimistic, thinking that I will make it, though. 2 years old on Hive. Is anyone 4 years old, to tell me at what stage are you now?

And with this, I may stop here. Have a beautiful day!
George

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago

Comments